Checked
Davison County, SD Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Davison County, South Dakota.
- South Dakota home electricity
- 15.37¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.15/gal
- Midwest (PADD 2)
- EV charging stations
- 4
- 18 ports
- Electric utilities
- 4
- Serving Davison County
Electric utilities serving Davison County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole South Dakota service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| NorthWestern Energy - (SD)Investor Owned | 65,396 | 13.35¢/kWh | $125/mo |
| Central Electric Coop, Inc - (SD)Cooperative | 7,397 | 14.67¢/kWh | $225/mo |
| Douglas Electric Coop, IncCooperative | 823 | Not reported | Not reported |
| WAPA-- Western Area Power AdministrationFederal | 25 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Davison County
4 public stations, DC fast first
- Mitchell, SD - Tesla Supercharger
1305 W. Havens Street, Mitchell, SD 57301
6 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Northwestern
121 West 5th Avenue, Mitchell, SD 57301
2 DC fast · 2 Level 2 · Zef Network · CHAdeMO, J1772 (Level 2), CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Vern Eide Chevrolet Buick GMC Mitchell
219 E First Avenue, Mitchell, SD 57301
1 DC fast · 1 Level 2 · EV Connect · J1772 (Level 2), CCS (J1772 Combo)
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Ethanol (E85) | 1 |
| Propane (autogas) | 1 |
Power plants in Davison County
3.9 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| POET Bioprocessing- Mitchell | Natural gas | 3.9 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Davison County?
- NorthWestern Energy - (SD), Central Electric Coop, Inc - (SD), Douglas Electric Coop, Inc and 1 more report serving Davison County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Davison County?
- There are 4 public EV charging stations in Davison County with 18 ports, 4 of them with DC fast charging.
- Are there power plants in Davison County?
- Yes. Davison County has 1 operating power plant with 3.9 MW of capacity. The largest is POET Bioprocessing- Mitchell (3.9 MW, natural gas).