Checked
Hamlin County, SD Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Hamlin County, South Dakota.
- South Dakota home electricity
- 15.37¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.15/gal
- Midwest (PADD 2)
- Electric utilities
- 9
- Serving Hamlin County
Electric utilities serving Hamlin County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole South Dakota service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| NorthWestern Energy - (SD)Investor Owned | 65,396 | 13.35¢/kWh | $125/mo |
| Sioux Valley SW Elec CoopCooperative | 26,164 | 13.94¢/kWh | $176/mo |
| Otter Tail Power CoInvestor Owned | 12,027 | 11.42¢/kWh | $123/mo |
| H-D Electric Coop IncCooperative | 3,873 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Codington-Clark Elec Coop, IncCooperative | 3,494 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Kingsbury Electric Coop, IncCooperative | 910 | Not reported | Not reported |
| City of Estelline - (SD)Municipal | 430 | Not reported | Not reported |
| City of Bryant - (SD)Municipal | 289 | Not reported | Not reported |
| WAPA-- Western Area Power AdministrationFederal | 25 | Not reported | Not reported |
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Ethanol (E85) | 3 |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Hamlin County?
- NorthWestern Energy - (SD), Sioux Valley SW Elec Coop, Otter Tail Power Co and 6 more report serving Hamlin County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.