Checked
Jerauld County, SD Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Jerauld County, South Dakota.
- South Dakota home electricity
- 15.15¢/kWh
- August 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.15/gal
- Midwest (PADD 2)
- Electric utilities
- 5
- Serving Jerauld County
Electric utilities serving Jerauld County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole South Dakota service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| NorthWestern Energy - (SD)Investor Owned | 65,396 | 13.35¢/kWh | $125/mo |
| Central Electric Coop, Inc - (SD)Cooperative | 7,397 | 14.67¢/kWh | $225/mo |
| Dakota Energy Coop IncCooperative | 3,645 | 16.28¢/kWh | $276/mo |
| City of Wessington SpringsMunicipal | 614 | Not reported | Not reported |
| WAPA-- Western Area Power AdministrationFederal | 25 | Not reported | Not reported |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Jerauld County?
- NorthWestern Energy - (SD), Central Electric Coop, Inc - (SD), Dakota Energy Coop Inc and 2 more report serving Jerauld County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- Are there power plants in Jerauld County?
- Yes. Jerauld County has 1 operating power plant with 51.0 MW of capacity. The largest is Wessington Springs (51.0 MW, wind).