Checked
Jones County, SD Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Jones County, South Dakota.
- South Dakota home electricity
- 15.37¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.15/gal
- Midwest (PADD 2)
- EV charging stations
- 1
- 4 ports
- Electric utilities
- 2
- Serving Jones County
Electric utilities serving Jones County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole South Dakota service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| West Central Electric Coop Inc - (SD)Cooperative | 6,815 | Not reported | Not reported |
| WAPA-- Western Area Power AdministrationFederal | 25 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Jones County
1 public stations, DC fast first
- Murdo, SD - Tesla Supercharger
302 W 5th St., Murdo, SD 57559
4 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Propane (autogas) | 1 |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Jones County?
- West Central Electric Coop Inc - (SD), WAPA-- Western Area Power Administration report serving Jones County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Jones County?
- There are 1 public EV charging stations in Jones County with 4 ports, 1 of them with DC fast charging.