Checked
Lawrence County, SD Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Lawrence County, South Dakota.
- South Dakota home electricity
- 15.37¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.15/gal
- Midwest (PADD 2)
- EV charging stations
- 10
- 21 ports
- Electric utilities
- 3
- Serving Lawrence County
Electric utilities serving Lawrence County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole South Dakota service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Black Hills Power, Inc.Investor Owned | 82,900 | 15.12¢/kWh | $106/mo |
| Black Hills Electric Coop, IncCooperative | 11,478 | 14.79¢/kWh | $166/mo |
| Butte Electric Coop, IncCooperative | 7,472 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Lawrence County
10 public stations, DC fast first
- Spearfish, SD - Tesla Supercharger
3275 Old Belle Rd, Spearfish, SD 57783
6 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Elkhornridge EV 1
20189 US-85, Spearfish, SD 57783
1 DC fast · ChargePoint · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Elkhornridge EV-2
20189 US-85, Spearfish, SD 57783
1 DC fast · ChargePoint · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Cadillac Jacks Parking Garage
360 Main St, Deadwood, SD 57732
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
- Temporarily unavailable
- Spearfish Hi Butte Electric
305 N 27th St, Spearfish, SD 57783
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
- The Lodge at Deadwood Gaming Resort - Tesla Destination
100 Pine Crest Lane, Deadwood, SD 57732
2 Level 2 · Tesla Destination · Tesla (NACS)
- Juneks Service Junek West Side
644 West Jackson Blvd, Spearfish, SD 57783
1 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
Power plants in Lawrence County
4.0 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Spearfish Hydro | Hydroelectric | 4.0 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Lawrence County?
- Black Hills Power, Inc., Black Hills Electric Coop, Inc, Butte Electric Coop, Inc report serving Lawrence County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Lawrence County?
- There are 10 public EV charging stations in Lawrence County with 21 ports, 3 of them with DC fast charging.
- Are there power plants in Lawrence County?
- Yes. Lawrence County has 1 operating power plant with 4.0 MW of capacity. The largest is Spearfish Hydro (4.0 MW, hydroelectric).