Checked
Lincoln County, SD Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Lincoln County, South Dakota.
- South Dakota home electricity
- 15.37¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.15/gal
- Midwest (PADD 2)
- EV charging stations
- 7
- 16 ports
- Electric utilities
- 6
- Serving Lincoln County
Electric utilities serving Lincoln County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole South Dakota service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Northern States Power Co - MinnesotaInvestor Owned | 107,985 | 13.13¢/kWh | $101/mo |
| Southeastern Electric Coop Inc - (SD)Cooperative | 24,428 | 12.98¢/kWh | $151/mo |
| MidAmerican Energy CoInvestor Owned | 5,333 | 8.90¢/kWh | $99/mo |
| Clay-Union Electric CorpCooperative | 3,917 | Not reported | Not reported |
| City of BeresfordMunicipal | 1,261 | Not reported | Not reported |
| WAPA-- Western Area Power AdministrationFederal | 25 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Lincoln County
7 public stations, DC fast first
- Schulte Subaru - DCFC
7601 South Minnesota Avenue, Sioux Falls, SD 57108
2 DC fast · Blink · CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Hampton Inn & Suites Southwest/Sioux Falls - Tesla Destination
3701 W Avera Dr, Sioux Falls, SD 57108
4 Level 2 · Tesla Destination · Tesla (NACS)
- Airmadness Air Madness
310 Industrial Rd, Harrisburg, SD 57032
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
- Cp60001 Cjdr 1
5910 South Louise Avenue, Sioux Falls, SD 57108
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
- Cp60001 Cjdr 2
5910 South Louise Avenue, Sioux Falls, SD 57108
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Ethanol (E85) | 5 |
Power plants in Lincoln County
3.6 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| POET Biorefining - Hudson | Natural gas | 3.6 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Lincoln County?
- Northern States Power Co - Minnesota, Southeastern Electric Coop Inc - (SD), MidAmerican Energy Co and 3 more report serving Lincoln County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Lincoln County?
- There are 7 public EV charging stations in Lincoln County with 16 ports, 1 of them with DC fast charging.
- Are there power plants in Lincoln County?
- Yes. Lincoln County has 1 operating power plant with 3.6 MW of capacity. The largest is POET Biorefining - Hudson (3.6 MW, natural gas).