Checked
Madison, SD Energy
Charging stations in Madison, plus the utilities and power plants of Lake County.
- South Dakota home electricity
- 15.15¢/kWh
- August 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.15/gal
- Midwest (PADD 2)
- EV charging stations
- 1
- 1 port
- Electric utilities
- 6
- Serving Lake County
Electric utilities serving Lake County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole South Dakota service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Northern States Power Co - MinnesotaInvestor Owned | 107,985 | 13.13¢/kWh | $101/mo |
| Sioux Valley SW Elec CoopCooperative | 26,164 | 13.94¢/kWh | $176/mo |
| Southeastern Electric Coop Inc - (SD)Cooperative | 24,428 | 12.98¢/kWh | $151/mo |
| Otter Tail Power CoInvestor Owned | 12,027 | 11.42¢/kWh | $123/mo |
| City of Madison - (SD)Municipal | 3,361 | 12.41¢/kWh | $131/mo |
| WAPA-- Western Area Power AdministrationFederal | 25 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Madison
1 public stations, DC fast first
- Prostrolloauto Prostrollo 01
1001 Washington Ave S, Madison, SD 57042
1 DC fast · ChargePoint · CCS (J1772 Combo), Tesla (NACS)
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Madison?
- Northern States Power Co - Minnesota, Sioux Valley SW Elec Coop, Southeastern Electric Coop Inc - (SD) and 3 more report serving Lake County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Madison?
- There are 1 public EV charging stations in Madison with 1 port, 1 of them with DC fast charging.