Checked
Oglala Lakota County, SD Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Oglala Lakota County, South Dakota.
- South Dakota home electricity
- 15.37¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.15/gal
- Midwest (PADD 2)
- EV charging stations
- 1
- 1 port
- Electric utilities
- 4
- Serving Oglala Lakota County
Electric utilities serving Oglala Lakota County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole South Dakota service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| West River Electric Assn IncCooperative | 21,332 | 15.16¢/kWh | $136/mo |
| Black Hills Electric Coop, IncCooperative | 11,478 | 14.79¢/kWh | $166/mo |
| LaCreek Electric Assn, IncCooperative | 6,600 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Nebraska Public Power DistrictPolitical Subdivision | 1,277 | 10.08¢/kWh | $124/mo |
EV charging in Oglala Lakota County
1 public stations, DC fast first
- GismoPower MEGA - Red Cloud Renewable Energy Center
1001 Solar Warrior Rd, Pine Ridge, SD 57770
1 Level 2 · Non-networked · J1772 (Level 2)
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Oglala Lakota County?
- West River Electric Assn Inc, Black Hills Electric Coop, Inc, LaCreek Electric Assn, Inc and 1 more report serving Oglala Lakota County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Oglala Lakota County?
- There are 1 public EV charging stations in Oglala Lakota County with 1 port.