Checked
Roberts County, SD Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Roberts County, South Dakota.
- South Dakota home electricity
- 15.37¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.15/gal
- Midwest (PADD 2)
- EV charging stations
- 1
- 8 ports
- Electric utilities
- 7
- Serving Roberts County
Electric utilities serving Roberts County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole South Dakota service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Otter Tail Power CoInvestor Owned | 12,027 | 11.42¢/kWh | $123/mo |
| Montana-Dakota Utilities CoInvestor Owned | 8,444 | 12.99¢/kWh | $111/mo |
| Whetstone Valley Elec Coop IncCooperative | 3,698 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Codington-Clark Elec Coop, IncCooperative | 3,494 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Lake Region Electric Assn, Inc - (SD)Cooperative | 3,464 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Traverse Electric Coop, IncCooperative | 1,060 | Not reported | Not reported |
| WAPA-- Western Area Power AdministrationFederal | 25 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Roberts County
1 public stations, DC fast first
- Sisseton, SD - Tesla Supercharger
2410 S Dakota Hwy 10, Sisseton, SD 57262
8 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Roberts County?
- Otter Tail Power Co, Montana-Dakota Utilities Co, Whetstone Valley Elec Coop Inc and 4 more report serving Roberts County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Roberts County?
- There are 1 public EV charging stations in Roberts County with 8 ports, 1 of them with DC fast charging.