Checked
Spink County, SD Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Spink County, South Dakota.
- South Dakota home electricity
- 15.37¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.15/gal
- Midwest (PADD 2)
- Electric utilities
- 6
- Serving Spink County
Electric utilities serving Spink County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole South Dakota service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| NorthWestern Energy - (SD)Investor Owned | 65,396 | 13.35¢/kWh | $125/mo |
| Northern Electric Coop, IncCooperative | 6,938 | 11.43¢/kWh | $239/mo |
| Dakota Energy Coop IncCooperative | 3,645 | 16.28¢/kWh | $276/mo |
| Codington-Clark Elec Coop, IncCooperative | 3,494 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Lake Region Electric Assn, Inc - (SD)Cooperative | 3,464 | Not reported | Not reported |
| WAPA-- Western Area Power AdministrationFederal | 25 | Not reported | Not reported |
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Ethanol (E85) | 2 |
Power plants in Spink County
8.3 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Re Solar, LLC | Solar | 8.3 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Spink County?
- NorthWestern Energy - (SD), Northern Electric Coop, Inc, Dakota Energy Coop Inc and 3 more report serving Spink County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- Are there power plants in Spink County?
- Yes. Spink County has 1 operating power plant with 8.3 MW of capacity. The largest is Re Solar, LLC (8.3 MW, solar).