Checked
Tripp County, SD Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Tripp County, South Dakota.
- South Dakota home electricity
- 15.37¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.15/gal
- Midwest (PADD 2)
- EV charging stations
- 2
- 3 ports
- Electric utilities
- 3
- Serving Tripp County
Electric utilities serving Tripp County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole South Dakota service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Rosebud Electric Coop IncCooperative | 5,697 | 11.88¢/kWh | $137/mo |
| Winner Municipal UtilityMunicipal | 1,861 | Not reported | Not reported |
| WAPA-- Western Area Power AdministrationFederal | 25 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Tripp County
2 public stations, DC fast first
- Frontier Motors Cpe250
27721 314th Ave, Winner, SD 57580
1 DC fast · ChargePoint · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Tripp County?
- Rosebud Electric Coop Inc, Winner Municipal Utility, WAPA-- Western Area Power Administration report serving Tripp County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Tripp County?
- There are 2 public EV charging stations in Tripp County with 3 ports, 1 of them with DC fast charging.