Checked
Grayson County, TX Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Grayson County, Texas.
- Texas home electricity
- 15.88¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Texas regular gas
- $3.70/gal
- Week of 10/19/2026
- EV charging stations
- 33
- 89 ports
- Electric utilities
- 5
- Serving Grayson County
Electric utilities serving Grayson County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Texas service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Denton County Elec Coop, IncCooperative | 337,015 | 13.18¢/kWh | $157/mo |
| Grayson-Collin Elec Coop, IncCooperative | 103,461 | 17.04¢/kWh | $192/mo |
| Cooke County Elec Coop AssnCooperative | 18,445 | 15.46¢/kWh | $181/mo |
| Fannin County Electric CoopCooperative | 12,480 | 16.25¢/kWh | $191/mo |
| City of Whitesboro - (TX)Municipal | 2,242 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Grayson County
33 public stations, DC fast first
- Target - Tesla Supercharger
4160 Town Center Dr, Sherman, TX 75092
16 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Denison, TX - Tesla Supercharger
4300 TX-91, Denison, TX 75020
8 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Tanglewood Resort - Tesla Destination
290 Tanglewood Circle, Pottsboro, TX 75076
6 Level 2 · Tesla Destination · J1772 (Level 2), Tesla (NACS)
- Super 8 by Wyndham Sherman
111 E Fm 1417, Sherman, TX 75090
4 Level 2 · Universal EV Chargers · J1772 (Level 2)
- Best Western Plus - Texoma Hotel & Suites
810 US-75, Denison, TX 75020
2 Level 2 · Universal EV Chargers · J1772 (Level 2)
- Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Sherman
305 Cornerstone Dr, Sherman, TX 75092
2 Level 2 · Universal EV Chargers · J1772 (Level 2)
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Propane (autogas) | 2 |
Power plants in Grayson County
929 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Rayburn Energy Station LLC | Natural gas | 803 MW |
| Denison | Hydroelectric | 104 MW |
| Highway 56 Solar | Solar | 5.3 MW |
| Whitesboro Solar | Solar | 5.0 MW |
| Whitesboro Solar II | Solar | 5.0 MW |
| West Moore Solar II | Solar | 5.0 MW |
| Wal947 | Natural gas | 1.2 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Grayson County?
- Denton County Elec Coop, Inc, Grayson-Collin Elec Coop, Inc, Cooke County Elec Coop Assn and 2 more report serving Grayson County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Grayson County?
- There are 33 public EV charging stations in Grayson County with 89 ports, 3 of them with DC fast charging.
- Are there power plants in Grayson County?
- Yes. Grayson County has 7 operating power plants with 929 MW of capacity. The largest is Rayburn Energy Station LLC (803 MW, natural gas).