Checked
Luling, TX Energy
Charging stations in Luling, plus the utilities and power plants of Caldwell County.
- Texas home electricity
- 15.88¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Texas regular gas
- $3.70/gal
- Week of 10/19/2026
- EV charging stations
- 6
- 38 ports
- Electric utilities
- 5
- Serving Caldwell County
Electric utilities serving Caldwell County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Texas service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pedernales Electric Coop, IncCooperative | 474,954 | 12.75¢/kWh | $153/mo |
| Bluebonnet Electric Coop, IncCooperative | 140,420 | 11.59¢/kWh | $144/mo |
| Guadalupe Valley Elec Coop IncCooperative | 107,295 | 11.83¢/kWh | $145/mo |
| City of Lockhart - (TX)Municipal | 7,028 | Not reported | Not reported |
| City of Luling - (TX)Municipal | 2,861 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Luling
6 public stations, DC fast first
- Luling, TX - Tesla Supercharger
10070 I-10, Luling, TX 78658
16 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · CCS (J1772 Combo), Tesla (NACS)
- Bucees Luling MB.HPC
190 U.S. 90, Luling, TX 78648
10 DC fast · Mercedes-Benz High-Power Charging · CCS (J1772 Combo), Tesla (NACS)
- Best Western Luling
4120 E Pierce St, Luling, TX 78648
4 DC fast · Graviti Energy · CCS (J1772 Combo), Tesla (NACS)
- City of Luling 637 E Pierce St
637 E Pierce St, Luling, TX 78648
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
Power plants in Caldwell County
368 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Timmerman Power Plant | Natural gas | 368 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Luling?
- Pedernales Electric Coop, Inc, Bluebonnet Electric Coop, Inc, Guadalupe Valley Elec Coop Inc and 2 more report serving Caldwell County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Luling?
- There are 6 public EV charging stations in Luling with 38 ports, 4 of them with DC fast charging.