Skip to content

Checked

Polk County, TX Energy

Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Polk County, Texas.

Texas home electricity
15.88¢/kWh
July 2026
Texas regular gas
$3.70/gal
Week of 10/19/2026
EV charging stations
4
14 ports
Electric utilities
3
Serving Polk County

Electric utilities serving Polk County

As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Texas service area

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

UtilityCustomers in stateHome priceHome bill
Entergy Texas Inc.Investor Owned531,82413.89¢/kWh$172/mo
Sam Houston Electric Coop IncCooperative95,87414.18¢/kWh$168/mo
City of Livingston - (TX)Municipal3,402Not reportedNot reported

EV charging in Polk County

4 public stations, DC fast first

All 4

Alternative fuel stations

Power plants in Polk County

177 MW of operating capacity

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

PlantFuelCapacity
Umbriel SolarSolar150 MW
RC Thomas Hydroelectric ProjectHydroelectric26.7 MW

Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.

Frequently asked questions

What electric company serves Polk County?
Entergy Texas Inc., Sam Houston Electric Coop Inc, City of Livingston - (TX) report serving Polk County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
How many EV charging stations are in Polk County?
There are 4 public EV charging stations in Polk County with 14 ports, 1 of them with DC fast charging.
Are there power plants in Polk County?
Yes. Polk County has 2 operating power plants with 177 MW of capacity. The largest is Umbriel Solar (150 MW, solar).