Checked
Robertson County, TX Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Robertson County, Texas.
- Texas home electricity
- 15.88¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Texas regular gas
- $3.70/gal
- Week of 10/19/2026
- EV charging stations
- 1
- 12 ports
- Electric utilities
- 4
- Serving Robertson County
Electric utilities serving Robertson County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Texas service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Entergy Texas Inc.Investor Owned | 531,824 | 13.89¢/kWh | $172/mo |
| City of Bryan - (TX)Municipal | 72,676 | 10.89¢/kWh | $122/mo |
| Navasota Valley Elec Coop, IncCooperative | 21,800 | 16.26¢/kWh | $159/mo |
| City of Hearne - (TX)Municipal | 2,507 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Robertson County
1 public stations, DC fast first
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Propane (autogas) | 1 |
Power plants in Robertson County
2.6 GW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Oak Grove (TX) | Coal | 1.8 GW |
| Major Oak Power | Coal | 349 MW |
| Diver Solar, LLC | Solar | 225 MW |
| Tidwell Prairie Storage 1 | Battery storage | 200 MW |
| TX11 Republic Road Storage | Battery storage | 50.0 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Robertson County?
- Entergy Texas Inc., City of Bryan - (TX), Navasota Valley Elec Coop, Inc and 1 more report serving Robertson County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Robertson County?
- There are 1 public EV charging stations in Robertson County with 12 ports, 1 of them with DC fast charging.
- Are there power plants in Robertson County?
- Yes. Robertson County has 5 operating power plants with 2.6 GW of capacity. The largest is Oak Grove (TX) (1.8 GW, coal).