Checked
Williamson County, TX Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Williamson County, Texas.
- Texas home electricity
- 15.88¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Texas regular gas
- $3.70/gal
- Week of 10/19/2026
- EV charging stations
- 108
- 342 ports
- Electric utilities
- 6
- Serving Williamson County
Electric utilities serving Williamson County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Texas service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Austin EnergyMunicipal | 577,889 | 13.14¢/kWh | $110/mo |
| Pedernales Electric Coop, IncCooperative | 474,954 | 12.75¢/kWh | $153/mo |
| Bluebonnet Electric Coop, IncCooperative | 140,420 | 11.59¢/kWh | $144/mo |
| City of Georgetown - (TX)Municipal | 35,103 | 13.77¢/kWh | $121/mo |
| Bartlett Electric Coop, IncCooperative | 16,141 | 15.23¢/kWh | $209/mo |
| City of Bartlett - (TX)Municipal | 700 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Williamson County
108 public stations, DC fast first
- University Commons - Tesla Supercharger
210 University Blvd, Round Rock, TX 78665
20 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Georgetown, TX - Tesla Supercharger
1015 W University Ave, Georgetown, TX 78628
16 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Round Rock, TX - Tesla Supercharger
110 North Interstate Highway 35, Round Rock, TX 78681
16 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Cedar Park, TX - Tesla Supercharger
1001 E Whitestone Blvd, Cedar Park, TX 78613
12 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Hutto, TX - Tesla Supercharger
5000 Gattis School Road, Hutto, TX 78634
12 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Cedar Park, TX - East Whitestone Boulevard - Tesla Supercharger
2800 E Whitestone Blvd, Cedar Park, TX 78613
11 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Round Rock Premium Outlets (Round Rock, TX)
4401 N. I-35, Round Rock, TX 78664
10 DC fast · Electrify America · CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Round Rock Premium Outlets MB.HPC
4401 I 35 N Frontage Rd., Round Rock, TX 78664
10 DC fast · Mercedes-Benz High-Power Charging · CCS (J1772 Combo), Tesla (NACS)
- Jarrell, TX - Tesla Supercharger
11810 I-35, Jarrell, TX 76537
8 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Simon Lakeline Mall (Cedar Park, TX)
11200 Lakeline Mall Dr, Cedar Park, TX 78613
6 DC fast · Electrify America · CCS (J1772 Combo)
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Ethanol (E85) | 3 |
| Propane (autogas) | 4 |
Power plants in Williamson County
214 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| North Fork TX | Battery storage | 100 MW |
| TX19 River Valley Storage 1 | Battery storage | 50.0 MW |
| TX21 River Valley Storage 2 | Battery storage | 50.0 MW |
| Rabbit Hill Energy Storage Project | Battery storage | 9.9 MW |
| Heb00591 | Natural gas | 1.6 MW |
| IKEA Round Rock 027 | Solar | 1.4 MW |
| Wal5480 | Natural gas | 1.2 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Williamson County?
- Austin Energy, Pedernales Electric Coop, Inc, Bluebonnet Electric Coop, Inc and 3 more report serving Williamson County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Williamson County?
- There are 108 public EV charging stations in Williamson County with 342 ports, 28 of them with DC fast charging.
- Are there power plants in Williamson County?
- Yes. Williamson County has 7 operating power plants with 214 MW of capacity. The largest is North Fork TX (100 MW, battery storage).