Checked
Beaver County, UT Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Beaver County, Utah.
- Utah home electricity
- 13.12¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.47/gal
- Rocky Mountain (PADD 4)
- EV charging stations
- 6
- 62 ports
- Electric utilities
- 2
- Serving Beaver County
Electric utilities serving Beaver County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Utah service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| PacifiCorpInvestor Owned | 1,079,617 | 13.52¢/kWh | $101/mo |
| Beaver City CorporationMunicipal | 2,001 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Beaver County
6 public stations, DC fast first
- Beaver, UT - 525 W - Tesla Supercharger
1780 Littlefield Interchange, Beaver, UT 84713
24 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Beaver, UT
165 South 500 West, Beaver, UT 84713
10 DC fast · Rivian Adventure Network · CCS (J1772 Combo), Tesla (NACS)
- Beaver, UT - Tesla Supercharger
Littlefield Interchange, Beaver, UT 84713
8 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Beaver, UT - West 1425 North - Tesla Supercharger
314 West 1425 North, Beaver, UT 84713
8 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Beaver, UT Rechargery Relay - 300 West
1360 300 W, Beaver, UT 84713
8 DC fast · IONNA · CCS (J1772 Combo), Tesla (NACS)
- Days Inn Beaver (Beaver, UT)
646 W 1400 N, Beaver, UT 84713
4 DC fast · Electrify America · CCS (J1772 Combo)
Power plants in Beaver County
729 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Milford Wind Corridor I LLC | Wind | 204 MW |
| Milford Solar 1 | Solar | 99.0 MW |
| Escalante Solar I, LLC | Solar | 80.0 MW |
| Escalante Solar II, LLC | Solar | 80.0 MW |
| Escalante Solar III, LLC | Solar | 80.0 MW |
| Escalante BESS I | Battery storage | 80.0 MW |
| Blundell | Geothermal | 38.1 MW |
| Cove Fort | Geothermal | 25.0 MW |
| Thermo No 1 | Geothermal | 14.0 MW |
| Smithfield 1 | Solar | 5.0 MW |
| Blue Mountain Biogas | Biomass | 3.2 MW |
| Milford Flat Solar Plant | Solar | 3.0 MW |
| Laho Solar Plant | Solar | 3.0 MW |
| Granite Peak Solar Plant | Solar | 3.0 MW |
| Milford 2 | Solar | 3.0 MW |
| South Milford Solar Plant | Solar | 2.9 MW |
| Upper Beaver | Hydroelectric | 2.5 MW |
| Greenville Solar Plant | Solar | 2.2 MW |
| Smithfield 3 | Solar | 2.0 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Beaver County?
- PacifiCorp, Beaver City Corporation report serving Beaver County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Beaver County?
- There are 6 public EV charging stations in Beaver County with 62 ports, 6 of them with DC fast charging.
- Are there power plants in Beaver County?
- Yes. Beaver County has 19 operating power plants with 729 MW of capacity. The largest is Milford Wind Corridor I LLC (204 MW, wind).