Skip to content

Checked

Box Elder County, UT Energy

Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Box Elder County, Utah.

Utah home electricity
13.12¢/kWh
July 2026
Regular gas, region
$4.47/gal
Rocky Mountain (PADD 4)
EV charging stations
18
60 ports
Electric utilities
3
Serving Box Elder County

Electric utilities serving Box Elder County

As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Utah service area

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

UtilityCustomers in stateHome priceHome bill
PacifiCorpInvestor Owned1,079,61713.52¢/kWh$101/mo
Brigham City CorporationMunicipal8,874Not reportedNot reported
Raft Rural Elec Coop IncCooperative75711.32¢/kWh$117/mo

EV charging in Box Elder County

18 public stations, DC fast first

All 18

Alternative fuel stations

Power plants in Box Elder County

195 MW of operating capacity

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

PlantFuelCapacity
Rocket Solar, LLCSolar80.0 MW
Steel Solar LLCSolar80.0 MW
Cutler HydroHydroelectric30.0 MW
SF Auto T1Solar3.1 MW
Brigham CityHydroelectric1.8 MW

Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.

Frequently asked questions

What electric company serves Box Elder County?
PacifiCorp, Brigham City Corporation, Raft Rural Elec Coop Inc report serving Box Elder County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
How many EV charging stations are in Box Elder County?
There are 18 public EV charging stations in Box Elder County with 60 ports, 9 of them with DC fast charging.
Are there power plants in Box Elder County?
Yes. Box Elder County has 5 operating power plants with 195 MW of capacity. The largest is Rocket Solar, LLC (80.0 MW, solar).