Checked
Cache County, UT Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Cache County, Utah.
- Utah home electricity
- 13.12¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.47/gal
- Rocky Mountain (PADD 4)
- EV charging stations
- 30
- 69 ports
- Electric utilities
- 3
- Serving Cache County
Electric utilities serving Cache County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Utah service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| PacifiCorpInvestor Owned | 1,079,617 | 13.52¢/kWh | $101/mo |
| City of Logan - (UT)Municipal | 22,012 | 12.99¢/kWh | $65/mo |
| Hyrum City CorporationMunicipal | 4,436 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Cache County
30 public stations, DC fast first
- Smith's - Tesla Supercharger
750 N Main St, Logan, UT 84321
8 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- ASPIRE Research Center
670 E 1550 N, Logan, UT 84341
2 DC fast · 3 Level 2 · Non-networked · CHAdeMO, J1772 (Level 2), CCS (J1772 Combo)
- LW Miller Charger
230 N 1000 W, Logan, UT 84321
2 DC fast · ChargeLab · CCS (J1772 Combo), Tesla (NACS)
- Murdock Cache V Lot East
3131 U.S. 91, Hyde Park, UT 84318
1 DC fast · ChargePoint · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Murdock Cache V Lot West
3131 US-91, Hyde Park, UT 84318
1 DC fast · ChargePoint · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
- The Riverwoods Association - Logan
595 Riverwood Pkwy, Logan, UT 84321
4 Level 2 · EV Range · J1772 (Level 2)
- Temporarily unavailable
- City of Logan Logan Library 1
280 North Main, Logan, UT 84321
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Compressed natural gas (CNG) | 1 |
| Propane (autogas) | 1 |
Power plants in Cache County
38.9 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Logan City | Natural gas | 15.9 MW |
| Logan City 2 | Natural gas | 10.0 MW |
| Hydro II | Hydroelectric | 6.6 MW |
| Central Energy Plant USU | Natural gas | 5.0 MW |
| Hydro III | Hydroelectric | 1.4 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Cache County?
- PacifiCorp, City of Logan - (UT), Hyrum City Corporation report serving Cache County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Cache County?
- There are 30 public EV charging stations in Cache County with 69 ports, 6 of them with DC fast charging.
- Are there power plants in Cache County?
- Yes. Cache County has 5 operating power plants with 38.9 MW of capacity. The largest is Logan City (15.9 MW, natural gas).