Skip to content

Checked

Carbon County, UT Energy

Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Carbon County, Utah.

Utah home electricity
13.12¢/kWh
July 2026
Regular gas, region
$4.47/gal
Rocky Mountain (PADD 4)
EV charging stations
7
28 ports
Electric utilities
3
Serving Carbon County

Electric utilities serving Carbon County

As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Utah service area

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

UtilityCustomers in stateHome priceHome bill
PacifiCorpInvestor Owned1,079,61713.52¢/kWh$101/mo
Price Municipal CorporationMunicipal5,090Not reportedNot reported
City of Helper - (UT)Municipal1,304Not reportedNot reported

EV charging in Carbon County

7 public stations, DC fast first

All 7

Alternative fuel stations

Power plants in Carbon County

138 MW of operating capacity

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

PlantFuelCapacity
Graphite Solar ISolar80.0 MW
Sunnyside Cogen AssociatesCoal58.1 MW

Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.

Frequently asked questions

What electric company serves Carbon County?
PacifiCorp, Price Municipal Corporation, City of Helper - (UT) report serving Carbon County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
How many EV charging stations are in Carbon County?
There are 7 public EV charging stations in Carbon County with 28 ports, 5 of them with DC fast charging.
Are there power plants in Carbon County?
Yes. Carbon County has 2 operating power plants with 138 MW of capacity. The largest is Graphite Solar I (80.0 MW, solar).