Checked
Davis County, UT Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Davis County, Utah.
- Utah home electricity
- 13.12¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.47/gal
- Rocky Mountain (PADD 4)
- EV charging stations
- 58
- 160 ports
- Electric utilities
- 3
- Serving Davis County
Electric utilities serving Davis County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Utah service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| PacifiCorpInvestor Owned | 1,079,617 | 13.52¢/kWh | $101/mo |
| City of Bountiful - (UT)Municipal | 17,424 | 13.48¢/kWh | $115/mo |
| Kaysville City CorporationMunicipal | 11,039 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Davis County
58 public stations, DC fast first
- Station Park Farmington MB.HPC
140 North Union Avenue, Farmington, UT 84025
8 DC fast · Mercedes-Benz High-Power Charging · CCS (J1772 Combo), Tesla (NACS)
- Walmart EV Charging
1632 N 2000 W, Clinton, UT 84015
8 DC fast · Walmart · CCS (J1772 Combo), Tesla (NACS)
- WinCo Foods - Tesla Supercharger
200 S Fort Ln, Layton, UT 84041
8 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- RMP Davis (Layton, UT)
1651 N 700 W, Layton, UT 84041
6 DC fast · Electrify America · CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Tim Dahle Nissan
955 N 400 E, North Salt Lake, UT 84054
1 DC fast · IN Charge · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Village Station
421 South Orchard Drive, North Salt Lake, UT 84054
12 Level 2 · Blink · J1772 (Level 2)
- Hampton Inn and Suites Salt Lake City/Farmington - Tesla Destination
332 W Park Ln, Farmington, UT 84025
6 Level 2 · Tesla Destination · Tesla (NACS)
- Candlewood Suites Layton - Salt Lake City by IHG - Tesla Destination
755 Heritage Park Blvd, Layton, UT 84041
4 Level 2 · Tesla Destination · J1772 (Level 2), Tesla (NACS)
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Compressed natural gas (CNG) | 2 |
| Propane (autogas) | 3 |
Power plants in Davis County
31.7 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Bountiful City | Natural gas | 30.4 MW |
| Weber State University - Davis Campus PV | Solar | 1.3 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Davis County?
- PacifiCorp, City of Bountiful - (UT), Kaysville City Corporation report serving Davis County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Davis County?
- There are 58 public EV charging stations in Davis County with 160 ports, 6 of them with DC fast charging.
- Are there power plants in Davis County?
- Yes. Davis County has 2 operating power plants with 31.7 MW of capacity. The largest is Bountiful City (30.4 MW, natural gas).