Skip to content

Checked

Garfield County, UT Energy

Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Garfield County, Utah.

Utah home electricity
13.12¢/kWh
July 2026
Regular gas, region
$4.47/gal
Rocky Mountain (PADD 4)
EV charging stations
3
19 ports
Electric utilities
3
Serving Garfield County

Electric utilities serving Garfield County

As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Utah service area

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

UtilityCustomers in stateHome priceHome bill
PacifiCorpInvestor Owned1,079,61713.52¢/kWh$101/mo
Garkane Energy Coop, IncCooperative14,48711.62¢/kWh$102/mo
Ticaboo Electric Improvement DistrictPolitical Subdivision97Not reportedNot reported

EV charging in Garfield County

3 public stations, DC fast first

All 3

Power plants in Garfield County

4.2 MW of operating capacity

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

PlantFuelCapacity
BoulderHydroelectric4.2 MW

Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.

Frequently asked questions

What electric company serves Garfield County?
PacifiCorp, Garkane Energy Coop, Inc, Ticaboo Electric Improvement District report serving Garfield County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
How many EV charging stations are in Garfield County?
There are 3 public EV charging stations in Garfield County with 19 ports, 1 of them with DC fast charging.
Are there power plants in Garfield County?
Yes. Garfield County has 1 operating power plant with 4.2 MW of capacity. The largest is Boulder (4.2 MW, hydroelectric).