Checked
Lindon, UT Energy
Charging stations in Lindon, plus the utilities and power plants of Utah County.
- Utah home electricity
- 13.12¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.47/gal
- Rocky Mountain (PADD 4)
- EV charging stations
- 7
- 21 ports
- Electric utilities
- 8
- Serving Utah County
Electric utilities serving Utah County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Utah service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| PacifiCorpInvestor Owned | 1,079,617 | 13.52¢/kWh | $101/mo |
| Provo City CorpMunicipal | 40,813 | 11.38¢/kWh | $70/mo |
| Lehi City CorporationMunicipal | 31,153 | 10.05¢/kWh | $84/mo |
| Spanish Fork City CorporationMunicipal | 19,613 | 10.39¢/kWh | $72/mo |
| City of Springville - (UT)Municipal | 12,451 | 12.95¢/kWh | $102/mo |
| Payson City CorporationMunicipal | 9,847 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Strawberry Electric Serv DistPolitical Subdivision | 4,142 | 15.26¢/kWh | $176/mo |
| Salem City Corporation - (UT)Municipal | 4,051 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Lindon
7 public stations, DC fast first
- Walmart EV Charging
585 N State St, Lindon, UT 84042
8 DC fast · Walmart · CCS (J1772 Combo), Tesla (NACS)
- Doug Smith Kia
499 Lindon Park Dr, Lindon, UT 84042
5 DC fast · 2 Level 2 · EVGateway · J1772 (Level 2), CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Murdock Genesis Sales South
452 S Lindon Park Dr, Lindon, UT 84042
1 DC fast · ChargePoint · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Murdock Genesis Sales West
452 S Lindon Park Dr, Lindon, UT 84042
1 DC fast · ChargePoint · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Murdock Lindon Hyundai F1
530 Lindon Park Dr, Lindon, UT 84042
1 DC fast · ChargePoint · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Murdock Lindon Hyundai F2
530 Lindon Park Dr, Lindon, UT 84042
1 DC fast · ChargePoint · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
Power plants in Utah County
2.0 GW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Lake Side Power Plant | Natural gas | 1.2 GW |
| Faraday Solar | Solar | 525 MW |
| Nebo Power Station | Natural gas | 140 MW |
| Whitehead | Natural gas | 26.5 MW |
| Payson | Natural gas | 19.6 MW |
| Spanish Fork Wind Park 2 LLC | Wind | 18.9 MW |
| BYU Central Heating Plant | Natural gas | 16.5 MW |
| Provo Power Plant | Natural gas | 12.0 MW |
| Spanish Fork Community Solar | Solar | 4.0 MW |
| Spanish Fork | Hydroelectric | 3.6 MW |
| Bartholomew | Hydroelectric | 1.0 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Lindon?
- PacifiCorp, Provo City Corp, Lehi City Corporation and 5 more report serving Utah County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Lindon?
- There are 7 public EV charging stations in Lindon with 21 ports, 6 of them with DC fast charging.