Checked
Morgan County, UT Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Morgan County, Utah.
- Utah home electricity
- 13.12¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.47/gal
- Rocky Mountain (PADD 4)
- EV charging stations
- 2
- 2 ports
- Electric utilities
- 2
- Serving Morgan County
Electric utilities serving Morgan County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Utah service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| PacifiCorpInvestor Owned | 1,079,617 | 13.52¢/kWh | $101/mo |
| Morgan City - (UT)Municipal | 2,111 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Morgan County
2 public stations, DC fast first
- Temporarily unavailable
Power plants in Morgan County
4.0 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Gateway | Hydroelectric | 4.0 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Morgan County?
- PacifiCorp, Morgan City - (UT) report serving Morgan County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Morgan County?
- There are 2 public EV charging stations in Morgan County with 2 ports.
- Are there power plants in Morgan County?
- Yes. Morgan County has 1 operating power plant with 4.0 MW of capacity. The largest is Gateway (4.0 MW, hydroelectric).