Checked
Provo, UT Energy
Charging stations in Provo, plus the utilities and power plants of Utah County.
- Utah home electricity
- 13.31¢/kWh
- August 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.47/gal
- Rocky Mountain (PADD 4)
- EV charging stations
- 41
- 92 ports
- Electric utilities
- 8
- Serving Utah County
Electric utilities serving Utah County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Utah service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| PacifiCorpInvestor Owned | 1,079,617 | 13.52¢/kWh | $101/mo |
| Provo City CorpMunicipal | 40,813 | 11.38¢/kWh | $70/mo |
| Lehi City CorporationMunicipal | 31,153 | 10.05¢/kWh | $84/mo |
| Spanish Fork City CorporationMunicipal | 19,613 | 10.39¢/kWh | $72/mo |
| City of Springville - (UT)Municipal | 12,451 | 12.95¢/kWh | $102/mo |
| Payson City CorporationMunicipal | 9,847 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Strawberry Electric Serv DistPolitical Subdivision | 4,142 | 15.26¢/kWh | $176/mo |
| Salem City Corporation - (UT)Municipal | 4,051 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Provo
41 public stations, DC fast first
- Provo, UT - Tesla Supercharger
1505 S 40 E, Provo, UT 84606
12 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Sky Ford Provo LVL 3-1 Pl
1995 North University Parkway, Provo, UT 84604
2 DC fast · ChargePoint · CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Sky Ford Provo LVL 3-2
1995 North University Parkway, Provo, UT 84604
2 DC fast · ChargePoint · CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Sky Ford Provo LVL 3-3
1995 North University Parkway, Provo, UT 84604
2 DC fast · ChargePoint · CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Sky Ford Provo LVL 3-4
1995 North University Parkway, Provo, UT 84604
2 DC fast · ChargePoint · CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Provoairport Dcfast Charge 1
1331 S Sky Way, Provo, UT 84601
1 DC fast · ChargePoint · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Provoairport Dcfast Charge 2
1331 S Sky Way, Provo, UT 84601
1 DC fast · ChargePoint · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Volvo Car USA Provo Dc1
979 S University Ave, Provo, UT 84601
1 DC fast · ChargePoint · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Volvo Car USA Provo Dc2
979 S University Ave, Provo, UT 84601
1 DC fast · ChargePoint · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Volvo Car USA Provo Dc3
979 S University Ave, Provo, UT 84601
1 DC fast · ChargePoint · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
Temporarily unavailable - Volvo Car USA Provo Dc4
979 S University Ave, Provo, UT 84601
1 DC fast · ChargePoint · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
Temporarily unavailable
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Provo?
- PacifiCorp, Provo City Corp, Lehi City Corporation and 5 more report serving Utah County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Provo?
- There are 41 public EV charging stations in Provo with 92 ports, 11 of them with DC fast charging.