Checked
Sevier County, UT Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Sevier County, Utah.
- Utah home electricity
- 13.12¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.47/gal
- Rocky Mountain (PADD 4)
- EV charging stations
- 11
- 45 ports
- Electric utilities
- 3
- Serving Sevier County
Electric utilities serving Sevier County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Utah service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| PacifiCorpInvestor Owned | 1,079,617 | 13.52¢/kWh | $101/mo |
| Garkane Energy Coop, IncCooperative | 14,487 | 11.62¢/kWh | $102/mo |
| City of Monroe - (UT)Municipal | 1,297 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Sevier County
11 public stations, DC fast first
- Richfield, UT - West 1250 South - Tesla Supercharger
1050 W 1250 S, Richfield, UT 84701
16 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Flying J Travel Center 773
35 East Flying J Drive, Richfield, UT 84701
4 DC fast · EVgo · CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Love's 581 (Salina, UT)
1915 South State Street, Salina, UT 84654
4 DC fast · Electrify America · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
- RMP Ivie Creek (Salina, UT)
UT-76 & FR2523, Salina, UT 84654
4 DC fast · Electrify America · CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Richfield, UT - Tesla Supercharger
20 W 1400 N, Richfield, UT 84701
4 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Walmart 5168 (Richfield, UT)
10 E. 1300 S, Richfield, UT 84701
4 DC fast · Electrify America · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
- State of Utah Richfield No 1
210 W 800 S, Richfield, UT 84701
1 DC fast · ChargePoint · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
- State of Utah Richfield So 1
210 W 800 S, Richfield, UT 84701
1 DC fast · ChargePoint · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Comfort Inn-Richfield - Tesla Destination
1070 W 1250 S, Richfield, UT 84701
2 Level 2 · Tesla Destination · Tesla (NACS)
- Sco Sevier Vall H 1
1000 North Main street, Richfield, UT 84701
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Compressed natural gas (CNG) | 1 |
Power plants in Sevier County
80.0 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Sigurd Solar LLC | Solar | 80.0 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Sevier County?
- PacifiCorp, Garkane Energy Coop, Inc, City of Monroe - (UT) report serving Sevier County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Sevier County?
- There are 11 public EV charging stations in Sevier County with 45 ports, 8 of them with DC fast charging.
- Are there power plants in Sevier County?
- Yes. Sevier County has 1 operating power plant with 80.0 MW of capacity. The largest is Sigurd Solar LLC (80.0 MW, solar).