Skip to content

Checked

Summit County, UT Energy

Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Summit County, Utah.

Utah home electricity
13.12¢/kWh
July 2026
Regular gas, region
$4.47/gal
Rocky Mountain (PADD 4)
EV charging stations
51
225 ports
Electric utilities
2
Serving Summit County

Electric utilities serving Summit County

As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Utah service area

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

UtilityCustomers in stateHome priceHome bill
PacifiCorpInvestor Owned1,079,61713.52¢/kWh$101/mo
Bridger Valley Elec Assn, IncCooperative2,211Not reportedNot reported

EV charging in Summit County

51 public stations, DC fast first

All 51

Power plants in Summit County

6.3 MW of operating capacity

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

PlantFuelCapacity
Echo DamHydroelectric4.4 MW
WanshipHydroelectric1.9 MW

Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.

Frequently asked questions

What electric company serves Summit County?
PacifiCorp, Bridger Valley Elec Assn, Inc report serving Summit County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
How many EV charging stations are in Summit County?
There are 51 public EV charging stations in Summit County with 225 ports, 5 of them with DC fast charging.
Are there power plants in Summit County?
Yes. Summit County has 2 operating power plants with 6.3 MW of capacity. The largest is Echo Dam (4.4 MW, hydroelectric).