Skip to content

Checked

Uintah County, UT Energy

Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Uintah County, Utah.

Utah home electricity
13.12¢/kWh
July 2026
Regular gas, region
$4.47/gal
Rocky Mountain (PADD 4)
EV charging stations
5
20 ports
Electric utilities
3
Serving Uintah County

Electric utilities serving Uintah County

As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Utah service area

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

UtilityCustomers in stateHome priceHome bill
PacifiCorpInvestor Owned1,079,61713.52¢/kWh$101/mo
Moon Lake Electric Assn IncCooperative18,3989.30¢/kWh$91/mo
WAPA-- Western Area Power AdministrationFederal6Not reportedNot reported

EV charging in Uintah County

5 public stations, DC fast first

All 5

Alternative fuel stations

Power plants in Uintah County

512 MW of operating capacity

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

PlantFuelCapacity
BonanzaCoal512 MW

Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.

Frequently asked questions

What electric company serves Uintah County?
PacifiCorp, Moon Lake Electric Assn Inc, WAPA-- Western Area Power Administration report serving Uintah County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
How many EV charging stations are in Uintah County?
There are 5 public EV charging stations in Uintah County with 20 ports, 3 of them with DC fast charging.
Are there power plants in Uintah County?
Yes. Uintah County has 1 operating power plant with 512 MW of capacity. The largest is Bonanza (512 MW, coal).