Checked
Washington, UT Energy
Charging stations in Washington, plus the utilities and power plants of Washington County.
- Utah home electricity
- 13.31¢/kWh
- August 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.47/gal
- Rocky Mountain (PADD 4)
- EV charging stations
- 8
- 40 ports
- Electric utilities
- 8
- Serving Washington County
Electric utilities serving Washington County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Utah service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| PacifiCorpInvestor Owned | 1,079,617 | 13.52¢/kWh | $101/mo |
| City of St George - (UT)Municipal | 33,831 | 11.71¢/kWh | $109/mo |
| Dixie Escalante R E A, IncCooperative | 31,630 | 9.17¢/kWh | $123/mo |
| Garkane Energy Coop, IncCooperative | 14,487 | 11.62¢/kWh | $102/mo |
| City of Washington - (UT)Municipal | 12,220 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Hurricane City Power - (UT)Municipal | 10,339 | Not reported | Not reported |
| City of Santa Clara - (UT)Municipal | 3,740 | Not reported | Not reported |
| City of Enterprise - (UT)Municipal | 849 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Washington
8 public stations, DC fast first
- Washington, UT - Tesla Supercharger
956 W Red Cliffs Dr, Washington, UT 84780
16 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Walmart 1439 (Washington, UT)
625 W. Telegraph St., Washington, UT 84780
4 DC fast · Electrify America · CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Best Western Plus-Settlers Point
1294 E Hospitality Way, Washington, UT 84780
8 Level 2 · Non-networked · J1772 (Level 2), Tesla (NACS)
- Springhill Suites by Marriott St.George
122 North Green Spring Drive, Washington, UT 84780
4 Level 2 · Noodoe · J1772 (Level 2)
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Washington?
- PacifiCorp, City of St George - (UT), Dixie Escalante R E A, Inc and 5 more report serving Washington County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Washington?
- There are 8 public EV charging stations in Washington with 40 ports, 2 of them with DC fast charging.