Skip to content

Checked

Electric Utilities in Indiana

118 utilities reported sales in Indiana for 2025 (EIA Form 861).

Utilities

Customers in this state. Home price and bill are for bundled service (generation and delivery)

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

#UtilityCustomersHome priceHome bill
1Duke Energy Indiana, LLCInvestor Owned921,80414.98¢/kWh$149/mo
2AES IndianaInvestor Owned530,67114.69¢/kWh$138/mo
3Northern Indiana Pub Serv CoInvestor Owned496,54222.05¢/kWh$148/mo
4Indiana Michigan Power CoInvestor Owned485,54317.16¢/kWh$146/mo
5Southern Indiana Gas & Elec CoInvestor Owned154,46519.78¢/kWh$177/mo
6Hendricks County Rural E M CCooperative39,62113.68¢/kWh$166/mo
7South Central Indiana REMCCooperative35,83317.54¢/kWh$199/mo
8City of Anderson - (IN)Municipal33,54312.67¢/kWh$108/mo
9Northeastern Rural E M CCooperative33,17315.43¢/kWh$158/mo
10Johnson County Rural E M CCooperative32,30013.45¢/kWh$151/mo
11Tipmont Rural Elec Member CorpCooperative31,53916.37¢/kWh$163/mo
12Clark County Rural E M C - (IN)Cooperative29,24414.32¢/kWh$179/mo
13City of MishawakaMunicipal28,97312.38¢/kWh$76/mo
14Southeastern Indiana R E M CCooperative28,65215.63¢/kWh$188/mo
15Jackson County Rural E M C - (IN)Cooperative25,53214.40¢/kWh$194/mo
16Harrison County Rural E M CCooperative24,98013.57¢/kWh$181/mo
17Kankakee Valley Rural E M CCooperative21,70214.72¢/kWh$145/mo
18City of Richmond - (IN)Municipal21,32012.40¢/kWh$119/mo
19Utilities Dist-Western in RemcCooperative20,14815.67¢/kWh$176/mo
20NineStar ConnectCooperative19,92816.50¢/kWh$208/mo
21Boone County Rural EMCCooperative19,81415.80¢/kWh$198/mo
22Kosciusko County Rural E M CCooperative19,05613.10¢/kWh$122/mo
23Heartland REMCCooperative18,63214.51¢/kWh$179/mo
24Western Indiana Energy REMCCooperative17,46314.73¢/kWh$181/mo
25Carroll-White REMCCooperative15,21015.45¢/kWh$171/mo
26RushShelby EnergyCooperative15,05116.36¢/kWh$197/mo
27Dubois Rural Electric Coop IncCooperative14,57413.92¢/kWh$150/mo
28City of Greenfield - (IN)Municipal13,12313.05¢/kWh$106/mo
29City of Logansport - (IN)Municipal13,03010.31¢/kWh$81/mo
30Parke County Rural E M CCooperative12,663Not reportedNot reported
31Bartholomew County Rural E M CCooperative12,25114.53¢/kWh$173/mo
32Whitewater Valley Rural EMCCooperative12,24115.39¢/kWh$183/mo
33Noble County R E M CCooperative11,71913.36¢/kWh$143/mo
34City of Peru - (IN)Municipal10,64013.25¢/kWh$111/mo
35Crawfordsville Elec, Lgt & PwrMunicipal10,25712.83¢/kWh$109/mo
36Steuben County Rural E M CCooperative9,78014.05¢/kWh$123/mo
37Henry County Rural E M CCooperative9,668Not reportedNot reported
38City of Lebanon - (IN)Municipal9,59911.82¢/kWh$97/mo
39Southern Indiana R E C, IncCooperative9,59215.47¢/kWh$157/mo
40City of Frankfort - (IN)Municipal9,52211.35¢/kWh$94/mo
41Jasper County Rural E M CCooperative8,75816.09¢/kWh$183/mo
42Daviess Martin County R E M CCooperative8,58514.90¢/kWh$193/mo
43Decatur County Rural E M CCooperative8,40215.02¢/kWh$184/mo
44Orange County Rural E M CCooperative8,345Not reportedNot reported
45City of Washington - (IN)Municipal8,031Not reportedNot reported
46City of Auburn - (IN)Municipal7,9567.53¢/kWh$62/mo
47City of Jasper - (IN)Municipal7,80911.03¢/kWh$105/mo
48Marshall County Rural E M CCooperative7,472Not reportedNot reported
49Lagrange County Rural E M CCooperative7,044Not reportedNot reported
50Fulton County Rural E M CCooperative6,205Not reportedNot reported
51Miami-Cass County Rural E M CCooperative6,129Not reportedNot reported
52City of Bluffton - (IN)Municipal6,04710.16¢/kWh$87/mo
53Jay County Rural E M CCooperative5,446Not reportedNot reported
54City of Columbia City - (IN)Municipal5,238Not reportedNot reported
55Warren County Rural E M CCooperative5,033Not reportedNot reported
56City of Tell City - (IN)Municipal4,332Not reportedNot reported
57Tipton Municipal Electric UtilMunicipal4,321Not reportedNot reported
58Paulding-Putman Elec Coop, IncCooperative4,18114.05¢/kWh$162/mo
59City of Scottsburg - (IN)Municipal3,883Not reportedNot reported
60Lawrenceburg Municipal UtilsMunicipal3,781Not reportedNot reported
61City of Huntingburg - (IN)Municipal3,736Not reportedNot reported
62Town of Bargersville - (IN)Municipal3,722Not reportedNot reported
63City of Linton - (IN)Municipal3,544Not reportedNot reported
64City of GarrettMunicipal3,501Not reportedNot reported
65Town of Pendleton - (IN)Municipal3,467Not reportedNot reported
66City of Rensselaer - (IN)Municipal3,326Not reportedNot reported
67City of Gas City - (IN)Municipal3,310Not reportedNot reported
68Edinburgh Municipal UtilitiesMunicipal3,006Not reportedNot reported
69Bremen Electric Light & Power CoMunicipal2,401Not reportedNot reported
70City of GreendaleMunicipal2,212Not reportedNot reported
71Town of Winamac - (IN)Municipal2,124Not reportedNot reported
72Town of Rockville - (IN)Municipal2,008Not reportedNot reported
73Town of Paoli - (IN)Municipal1,832Not reportedNot reported
74Town of Knightstown - (IN)Municipal1,752Not reportedNot reported
75City of Covington - (IN)Municipal1,670Not reportedNot reported
76City of Rising Sun - (IN)Municipal1,618Not reportedNot reported
77Town of Walkerton - (IN)Municipal1,597Not reportedNot reported
78Town of Middletown - (IN)Municipal1,471Not reportedNot reported
79Town of Centerville - (IN)Municipal1,467Not reportedNot reported
80Flora UtilitiesMunicipal1,431Not reportedNot reported
81Newton County Rural E M CCooperative1,413Not reportedNot reported
82Town of Veedersburg - (IN)Municipal1,263Not reportedNot reported
83Town of Avilla - (IN)Municipal1,222Not reportedNot reported
84City of Hagerstown - (IN)Municipal1,167Not reportedNot reported
85Town of Frankton - (IN)Municipal1,134Not reportedNot reported
86Town of South Whitley - (IN)Municipal1,063Not reportedNot reported
87City of Williamsport - (IN)Municipal998Not reportedNot reported
88Town of New Carlisle- (IN)Municipal987Not reportedNot reported
89Town of ArgosMunicipal911Not reportedNot reported
90Town of Ferdinand - (IN)Municipal899Not reportedNot reported
91City of Thorntown - (IN)Municipal897Not reportedNot reported
92Cannelton UtilitiesMunicipal881Not reportedNot reported
93Town of Warren - (IN)Municipal874Not reportedNot reported
94Town of Brookston - (IN)Municipal845Not reportedNot reported
95Town of Pittsboro - (IN)Municipal798Not reportedNot reported
96Darlington Light & Power CoMunicipal763Not reportedNot reported
97Town of Kingsford HeightsMunicipal698Not reportedNot reported
98Town of Ladoga - (IN)Municipal679Not reportedNot reported
99Town of Montezuma - (IN)Municipal613Not reportedNot reported
100Town of Spiceland - (IN)Municipal605Not reportedNot reported
101Town of BrooklynMunicipal568Not reportedNot reported
102Town of Jamestown - (IN)Municipal547Not reportedNot reported
103City of Waynetown - (IN)Municipal528Not reportedNot reported
104Dublin Municipal Electric UtilMunicipal489Not reportedNot reported
105Town of Bainbridge - (IN)Municipal408Not reportedNot reported
106Midwest Energy Cooperative - (MI)Cooperative37418.52¢/kWh$196/mo
107Town of Etna GreenMunicipal360Not reportedNot reported
108Town of Chalmers - (IN)Municipal351Not reportedNot reported
109Town of Coatesville - (IN)Municipal341Not reportedNot reported
110City of Troy - (IN)Municipal304Not reportedNot reported
111Town of Advance - (IN)Municipal277Not reportedNot reported
112City of Lewisville - (IN)Municipal221Not reportedNot reported
113City of New Ross - (IN)Municipal217Not reportedNot reported
114Town of Straughn - (IN)Municipal157Not reportedNot reported
115Town of Dunreith - (IN)Municipal151Not reportedNot reported
116Town of Crane - (IN)Municipal106Not reportedNot reported
117AGC Division of APGI IncInvestor Owned2Not reportedNot reported
118SunnovaBehind the MeterNot reportedNot reportedNot reported

Small utilities that file the short form (EIA-861S) report only total sales, so their home price and bill are not reported.

Frequently asked questions

What is the biggest electric company in Indiana?
Duke Energy Indiana, LLC had the most customers in Indiana in 2025, about 921,804.
How do I find which utility serves my address in Indiana?
Open your county page from the Indiana energy overview. It lists the utilities that report serving each county. Your power bill also names your utility.

Source: U.S. Energy Information Administration, Form EIA-861 (2025) · Data for 2025