Skip to content

Checked

McKenzie Electric Coop Inc

Cooperative · Montana, North Dakota · 2025 data from EIA Form 861

Customers
13,829
2025
Average home price
8.03¢/kWh
Average home bill
$145/mo
2025
Counties served
7

About this utility

EIA utility number
12087
Ownership
Cooperative
Reliability region
MRO
Business
Transmission, Distribution
States
Montana, North Dakota
Service
Generation and delivery

Sales in North Dakota

2025. Price is revenue divided by kilowatt-hours sold

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

Customer classCustomersRevenueSalesPriceHome bill
Residential5,367$9.3 million116 GWh8.02¢/kWh$145/mo
Commercial7,167$166.8 million2.08 TWh8.01¢/kWh
Industrial1,178$303.8 million4.49 TWh6.77¢/kWh
All customers13,712$480.0 million6.68 TWh7.18¢/kWh

Sales in Montana

2025. Price is revenue divided by kilowatt-hours sold

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

Customer classCustomersRevenueSalesPriceHome bill
Residential25$36 thousand400 MWhNot reportedNot reported
Commercial12$13 thousand119 MWhNot reported
Industrial80$35 thousand145 MWhNot reported
All customers117$84 thousand664 MWhNot reported

Counties served

As reported to EIA. A utility may serve only part of a county

Figures are what the utility reported to EIA for the year. Retail electricity providers in states with customer choice report energy sales only, and delivery companies report delivery charges only, so their prices are not a full bill.

Frequently asked questions

How many customers does McKenzie Electric Coop Inc have?
McKenzie Electric Coop Inc reported 13,829 electric customers (meters) in 2025.
What does McKenzie Electric Coop Inc charge for electricity?
Homes served by McKenzie Electric Coop Inc paid an average of 8.03¢/kWh in 2025, which is total residential revenue divided by kilowatt-hours sold. The average home bill was about $145 a month.
What area does McKenzie Electric Coop Inc serve?
McKenzie Electric Coop Inc reports serving 7 counties in Montana, North Dakota.

Source: U.S. Energy Information Administration, Form EIA-861 (2025) · Data for 2025