Skip to content

Checked

Electric Utilities in Mississippi

51 utilities reported sales in Mississippi for 2025 (EIA Form 861).

Utilities

Customers in this state. Home price and bill are for bundled service (generation and delivery)

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

#UtilityCustomersHome priceHome bill
1Entergy Mississippi LLCInvestor Owned458,92513.86¢/kWh$168/mo
2Mississippi Power CoInvestor Owned193,13515.69¢/kWh$179/mo
3Coast Electric Power Assn - (MS)Cooperative91,72114.01¢/kWh$173/mo
4Singing River Elec CooperativeCooperative81,43713.54¢/kWh$164/mo
5Southern Pine Electric CooperativeCooperative71,24314.47¢/kWh$169/mo
6Pearl River Valley El Pwr AssnCooperative54,45715.58¢/kWh$187/mo
74-County Electric Power AssnCooperative51,74813.68¢/kWh$165/mo
8Tombigbee Electric Power AssnCooperative45,94513.03¢/kWh$167/mo
9Dixie Electric Power Assn - (MS)Cooperative41,65413.90¢/kWh$168/mo
10Central Electric Power Assn - (MS)Cooperative39,10012.95¢/kWh$165/mo
11Northcentral Mississippi E P ACooperative36,03913.32¢/kWh$190/mo
12Magnolia Electric Power AssnCooperative33,44816.06¢/kWh$175/mo
13North East Mississippi EPACooperative30,40914.19¢/kWh$165/mo
14Delta Electric Power AssnCooperative28,93912.70¢/kWh$130/mo
15Tallahatchie Valley E P ACooperative28,65912.95¢/kWh$173/mo
16Southwest Mississippi E P ACooperative25,36615.34¢/kWh$152/mo
17Pontotoc Electric Power AssnCooperative20,77813.77¢/kWh$170/mo
18Alcorn County Elec Power AssnCooperative19,19213.48¢/kWh$163/mo
19Natchez Trace Elec Power AssnCooperative16,21613.46¢/kWh$153/mo
20City of Tupelo - (MS)Municipal15,71011.80¢/kWh$129/mo
21City of StarkvilleMunicipal14,56712.71¢/kWh$107/mo
22Tippah Electric Power AssnCooperative14,33013.94¢/kWh$160/mo
23Prentiss County Elec Pwr AssnCooperative14,16611.51¢/kWh$137/mo
24Tishomingo County E P ACooperative13,95313.33¢/kWh$150/mo
25East Mississippi Elec Pwr AssnCooperative13,22114.94¢/kWh$161/mo
26City of Columbus - (MS)Municipal12,60912.84¢/kWh$144/mo
27Twin County Electric Pwr AssnCooperative12,430Not reportedNot reported
28City of Holly SpringsMunicipal11,97212.56¢/kWh$150/mo
29Monroe County Elec Power AssnCooperative11,90913.15¢/kWh$179/mo
30City of New Albany - (MS)Municipal11,35113.24¢/kWh$155/mo
31City of Oxford - (MS)Municipal10,58712.23¢/kWh$112/mo
32Yazoo Valley Elec Power AssnCooperative10,48216.33¢/kWh$177/mo
33Greenwood Utilities CommMunicipal8,95911.42¢/kWh$125/mo
34Coahoma Electric Power AssnCooperative8,390Not reportedNot reported
35Clarksdale Public UtilitiesMunicipal6,098Not reportedNot reported
36City of OkolonaMunicipal5,40313.84¢/kWh$158/mo
37Public Serv Comm of Yazoo City -(MS)Municipal5,245Not reportedNot reported
38Canton Municipal UtilitiesMunicipal4,709Not reportedNot reported
39City of AmoryMunicipal3,98212.31¢/kWh$136/mo
40City of Philadelphia - (MS)Municipal3,84012.57¢/kWh$145/mo
41City of West Point - (MS)Municipal3,81912.88¢/kWh$121/mo
42Louisville Electric SystemMunicipal3,44811.50¢/kWh$118/mo
43City of Aberdeen - (MS)Municipal3,27013.19¢/kWh$136/mo
44City of Kosciusko - (MS)Municipal3,009Not reportedNot reported
45City of Water Valley - (MS)Municipal2,07313.21¢/kWh$145/mo
46City of Leland - (MS)Municipal1,966Not reportedNot reported
47City of Collins - (MS)Municipal1,384Not reportedNot reported
48City of Macon - (MS)Municipal1,18213.71¢/kWh$142/mo
49City of Itta Bena - (MS)Municipal915Not reportedNot reported
50Tennessee Valley AuthorityFederal8Not reportedNot reported
51City of Durant - (MS)MunicipalNot reportedNot reportedNot reported

Small utilities that file the short form (EIA-861S) report only total sales, so their home price and bill are not reported.

Frequently asked questions

What is the biggest electric company in Mississippi?
Entergy Mississippi LLC had the most customers in Mississippi in 2025, about 458,925.
How do I find which utility serves my address in Mississippi?
Open your county page from the Mississippi energy overview. It lists the utilities that report serving each county. Your power bill also names your utility.

Source: U.S. Energy Information Administration, Form EIA-861 (2025) · Data for 2025