Skip to content

Checked

Electric Utilities in Oklahoma

97 utilities reported sales in Oklahoma for 2025 (EIA Form 861).

Utilities

Customers in this state. Home price and bill are for bundled service (generation and delivery)

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

#UtilityCustomersHome priceHome bill
1Oklahoma Gas & Electric CoInvestor Owned839,22112.49¢/kWh$131/mo
2Public Service Co of OklahomaInvestor Owned588,94114.23¢/kWh$145/mo
3Oklahoma Electric Coop IncCooperative65,19612.87¢/kWh$162/mo
4City of Edmond - (OK)Municipal44,88110.73¢/kWh$121/mo
5Northeast Oklahoma Electric CoCooperative42,30113.79¢/kWh$156/mo
6Verdigris Valley Elec Coop IncCooperative39,43912.40¢/kWh$172/mo
7East Central Oklahoma Elec Coop IncCooperative37,71813.59¢/kWh$155/mo
8Tri-County Electric Coop, Inc (OK)Cooperative29,82715.93¢/kWh$112/mo
9CKenergy Electric CooperativeCooperative27,72313.84¢/kWh$138/mo
10Canadian Valley Elec Coop, IncCooperative27,68113.32¢/kWh$171/mo
11Lake Region Electric Coop, Inc - (OK)Cooperative26,73613.03¢/kWh$154/mo
12Central Rural Electric Cooperative, IncCooperative25,07012.89¢/kWh$193/mo
13Cotton Electric Coop, IncCooperative23,93012.74¢/kWh$164/mo
14People's Electric CooperativeCooperative23,29715.62¢/kWh$217/mo
15Kiamichi Electric Coop, IncCooperative23,28113.94¢/kWh$153/mo
16Stillwater Utilities AuthorityMunicipal22,13413.79¢/kWh$121/mo
17Choctaw Electric Coop IncCooperative22,01313.69¢/kWh$165/mo
18Indian Electric Coop, IncCooperative20,47713.41¢/kWh$175/mo
19Cimarron Electric CoopCooperative19,88212.50¢/kWh$123/mo
20Cookson Hills Elec Coop, IncCooperative19,20715.70¢/kWh$182/mo
21Red River Valley Rrl Elec AssnCooperative18,04811.96¢/kWh$131/mo
22Southeastern Electric Coop Inc - (OK)Cooperative17,55012.29¢/kWh$150/mo
23City of Ponca City - (OK)Municipal15,99012.52¢/kWh$111/mo
24City of ClaremoreMunicipal13,50713.74¢/kWh$128/mo
25Ozarks Electric Coop Corp - (AR)Cooperative12,96614.87¢/kWh$149/mo
26Rural Electric Coop, Inc - (OK)Cooperative12,67411.93¢/kWh$138/mo
27Northwestern Electric Coop Inc - (OK)Cooperative12,01816.82¢/kWh$150/mo
28City of Altus - (OK)Municipal9,54813.09¢/kWh$128/mo
29Tahlequah Public Works AuthorityMunicipal8,874Not reportedNot reported
30City of Duncan - (OK)Municipal8,791Not reportedNot reported
31Alfalfa Electric Coop, IncCooperative7,53510.85¢/kWh$167/mo
32Miami Special Utility AuthorityMunicipal6,829Not reportedNot reported
33Northfork Electric Coop, IncCooperative6,579Not reportedNot reported
34Kay Electric CoopCooperative5,84414.82¢/kWh$150/mo
35City of Pryor - (OK)Municipal5,070Not reportedNot reported
36Empire District Electric CoInvestor Owned4,93214.93¢/kWh$160/mo
37Arkansas Valley Elec Coop CorpCooperative4,78113.75¢/kWh$153/mo
38Southwest Rural Elec Assn IncCooperative4,430Not reportedNot reported
39City of Sallisaw - (OK)Municipal4,426Not reportedNot reported
40City of Cushing - (OK)Municipal4,422Not reportedNot reported
41City of Collinsville - (OK)Municipal4,260Not reportedNot reported
42City of Skiatook - (OK)Municipal4,231Not reportedNot reported
43Wagoner Public Works AuthorityMunicipal3,866Not reportedNot reported
44City of Blackwell - (OK)Municipal3,168Not reportedNot reported
45Harmon Electric Assn IncCooperative3,168Not reportedNot reported
46City of Purcell - (OK)Municipal3,041Not reportedNot reported
47City of Perry - (OK)Municipal2,984Not reportedNot reported
48Anadarko Public Works AuthorityMunicipal2,437Not reportedNot reported
49Tecumseh Utility AuthorityMunicipal2,347Not reportedNot reported
50City of Kingfisher - (OK)Municipal2,333Not reportedNot reported
51City of Marlow - (OK)Municipal2,304Not reportedNot reported
52City of Pawhuska - (OK)Municipal2,091Not reportedNot reported
53City of Stilwell - (OK)Municipal2,090Not reportedNot reported
54City of Watonga - (OK)Municipal1,989Not reportedNot reported
55City of Frederick - (OK)Municipal1,802Not reportedNot reported
56City of New Cordell - (OK)Municipal1,671Not reportedNot reported
57City of Mangum - (OK)Municipal1,668Not reportedNot reported
58City of Fairview - (OK)Municipal1,616Not reportedNot reported
59City of Tonkawa - (OK)Municipal1,578Not reportedNot reported
60City of Stroud - (OK)Municipal1,522Not reportedNot reported
61City of Lindsay - (OK)Municipal1,515Not reportedNot reported
62City of Pawnee - (OK)Municipal1,427Not reportedNot reported
63City of Newkirk - (OK)Municipal1,364Not reportedNot reported
64City of Hominy - (OK)Municipal1,347Not reportedNot reported
65Prague Public Works AuthorityMunicipal1,294Not reportedNot reported
66Walters Public Works AuthorityMunicipal1,213Not reportedNot reported
67Town of Spiro - (OK)Municipal1,119Not reportedNot reported
68Town of Mannford - (OK)Municipal1,098Not reportedNot reported
69City of Wynnewood - (OK)Municipal1,042Not reportedNot reported
70City of Lexington - (OK)Municipal845Not reportedNot reported
71City of Mooreland - (OK)Municipal842Not reportedNot reported
72City of Comanche - (OK)Municipal811Not reportedNot reported
73City of Waynoka - (OK)Municipal745Not reportedNot reported
74City of Yale - (OK)Municipal669Not reportedNot reported
75Town of Laverne - (OK)Municipal662Not reportedNot reported
76City of Wetumka - (OK)Municipal655Not reportedNot reported
77City of Geary - (OK)Municipal630Not reportedNot reported
78Okeene Public Works AuthorityMunicipal615Not reportedNot reported
79City of Pond Creek - (OK)Municipal599Not reportedNot reported
80City of Granite - (OK)Municipal546Not reportedNot reported
81Rich Mountain Elec Coop, IncCooperative525Not reportedNot reported
82Town of South Coffeyville - (OK)Municipal450Not reportedNot reported
83Copan Public Works AuthorityMunicipal401Not reportedNot reported
84Town of Ryan - (OK)Municipal380Not reportedNot reported
85City of OlusteeMunicipal351Not reportedNot reported
86City of Eldorado - (OK)Municipal250Not reportedNot reported
87Southwest Arkansas E C CCooperative23712.88¢/kWh$127/mo
88Town of Fort Supply - (OK)Municipal214Not reportedNot reported
89Goltry Public Works AuthorityMunicipal166Not reportedNot reported
90Palmetto Solar, LLCBehind the Meter16314.70¢/kWh$278/mo
91Town of Braman - (OK)Municipal140Not reportedNot reported
92City of Orlando - (OK)Municipal106Not reportedNot reported
93City of Manitou - (OK)Municipal81Not reportedNot reported
94Grand River Dam AuthorityState78Not reportedNot reported
95City of Burlington - (OK)Municipal76Not reportedNot reported
96Southwestern Electric Coop Inc - (NM)Cooperative7Not reportedNot reported
97SunnovaBehind the MeterNot reportedNot reportedNot reported

Small utilities that file the short form (EIA-861S) report only total sales, so their home price and bill are not reported.

Frequently asked questions

What is the biggest electric company in Oklahoma?
Oklahoma Gas & Electric Co had the most customers in Oklahoma in 2025, about 839,221.
How do I find which utility serves my address in Oklahoma?
Open your county page from the Oklahoma energy overview. It lists the utilities that report serving each county. Your power bill also names your utility.

Source: U.S. Energy Information Administration, Form EIA-861 (2025) · Data for 2025