Skip to content

Checked

Electric Utilities in South Carolina

48 utilities reported sales in South Carolina for 2025 (EIA Form 861).

Utilities

Customers in this state. Home price and bill are for bundled service (generation and delivery)

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

#UtilityCustomersHome priceHome bill
1Dominion Energy South Carolina, IncInvestor Owned824,27016.41¢/kWh$169/mo
2Duke Energy Carolinas, LLCInvestor Owned687,54213.47¢/kWh$142/mo
3South Carolina Public Service AuthorityState219,89712.91¢/kWh$124/mo
4Duke Energy Progress - (NC)Investor Owned176,82514.09¢/kWh$170/mo
5Berkeley Electric Coop IncCooperative138,07316.32¢/kWh$187/mo
6Horry Electric Coop IncCooperative103,94913.83¢/kWh$148/mo
7Palmetto Electric Coop IncCooperative81,86314.39¢/kWh$174/mo
8Blue Ridge Electric Coop Inc - (SC)Cooperative74,01419.82¢/kWh$198/mo
9York Electric Coop IncCooperative71,52213.68¢/kWh$148/mo
10Laurens Electric Coop, IncCooperative66,19215.62¢/kWh$167/mo
11Mid-Carolina Electric Coop IncCooperative61,19616.83¢/kWh$195/mo
12Aiken Electric Coop IncCooperative54,25517.51¢/kWh$192/mo
13Santee Electric Coop, IncCooperative45,11016.39¢/kWh$211/mo
14City of Rock Hill - (SC)Municipal40,72912.34¢/kWh$103/mo
15MPD Electric CooperativeCooperative38,90513.73¢/kWh$180/mo
16Black River Electric Coop, Inc - (SC)Cooperative35,11615.14¢/kWh$195/mo
17Fairfield Electric Coop, IncCooperative34,91215.60¢/kWh$181/mo
18Greer Commission of Public WksMunicipal27,61212.81¢/kWh$115/mo
19Broad River Electric Coop, IncCooperative24,86217.16¢/kWh$185/mo
20City of Orangeburg - (SC)Municipal24,57215.18¢/kWh$164/mo
21Lynches River Elec Coop, IncCooperative22,72116.34¢/kWh$174/mo
22Edisto Electric Coop, IncCooperative21,49518.99¢/kWh$228/mo
23Tri-County Electric Coop, Inc (SC)Cooperative18,48819.94¢/kWh$225/mo
24Easley Combined Utility SystemMunicipal17,67412.81¢/kWh$126/mo
25Little River Electric Coop IncCooperative15,581Not reportedNot reported
26Greenwood CPWMunicipal14,6799.97¢/kWh$83/mo
27Newberry Electric Coop, IncCooperative13,99017.06¢/kWh$172/mo
28Coastal Electric Coop, Inc - (SC)Cooperative12,337Not reportedNot reported
29City of CamdenMunicipal11,760Not reportedNot reported
30City of Seneca - (SC)Municipal8,294Not reportedNot reported
31City of Gaffney - (SC)Municipal7,64912.32¢/kWh$121/mo
32Sunrun Inc.Behind the Meter7,10217.77¢/kWh$134/mo
33City of Union - (SC)Municipal6,985Not reportedNot reported
34Lockhart Power CoInvestor Owned6,33914.23¢/kWh$158/mo
35City of Laurens - (SC)Municipal5,512Not reportedNot reported
36City of Newberry - (SC)Municipal5,458Not reportedNot reported
37City of Georgetown - (SC)Municipal5,241Not reportedNot reported
38City of Bennettsville - (SC)Municipal4,772Not reportedNot reported
39Clinton Combined Utility SysMunicipal4,504Not reportedNot reported
40City of Abbeville - (SC)Municipal3,563Not reportedNot reported
41Town of Winnsboro - (SC)Municipal3,161Not reportedNot reported
42Bamberg Board of Public WorksMunicipal1,783Not reportedNot reported
43City of Westminster - (SC)Municipal1,532Not reportedNot reported
44Town of McCormick - (SC)Municipal1,066Not reportedNot reported
45Town of Prosperity - (SC)Municipal849Not reportedNot reported
46City of Due West - (SC)Municipal496Not reportedNot reported
47Haywood Electric Member CorpCooperative14Not reportedNot reported
48SunnovaBehind the MeterNot reportedNot reportedNot reported

Small utilities that file the short form (EIA-861S) report only total sales, so their home price and bill are not reported.

Frequently asked questions

What is the biggest electric company in South Carolina?
Dominion Energy South Carolina, Inc had the most customers in South Carolina in 2025, about 824,270.
How do I find which utility serves my address in South Carolina?
Open your county page from the South Carolina energy overview. It lists the utilities that report serving each county. Your power bill also names your utility.

Source: U.S. Energy Information Administration, Form EIA-861 (2025) · Data for 2025