Skip to content

Checked

Electric Utilities in Wisconsin

118 utilities reported sales in Wisconsin for 2025 (EIA Form 861).

Utilities

Customers in this state. Home price and bill are for bundled service (generation and delivery)

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

#UtilityCustomersHome priceHome bill
1Wisconsin Electric Power CoInvestor Owned1,179,16320.53¢/kWh$131/mo
2Wisconsin Power & Light CoInvestor Owned505,70618.47¢/kWh$128/mo
3Wisconsin Public Service CorpInvestor Owned472,19917.20¢/kWh$106/mo
4Northern States Power CoInvestor Owned265,06215.56¢/kWh$113/mo
5Madison Gas & Electric CoInvestor Owned168,43921.11¢/kWh$107/mo
6Adams-Columbia Electric CoopCooperative39,82618.98¢/kWh$122/mo
7Polk-Burnett Electric CoopCooperative22,40815.96¢/kWh$127/mo
8Riverland Energy CooperativeCooperative20,21916.19¢/kWh$172/mo
9Barron Electric CoopCooperative19,79416.02¢/kWh$141/mo
10Oakdale Electric CoopCooperative18,98315.95¢/kWh$120/mo
11Sun Prairie UtilitiesMunicipal18,90612.11¢/kWh$74/mo
12Manitowoc Public UtilitiesMunicipal18,23411.44¢/kWh$65/mo
13City of Kaukauna (WI)Municipal17,01212.87¢/kWh$93/mo
14Superior Water and Light CoInvestor Owned15,62615.78¢/kWh$88/mo
15Northwestern Wisconsin Elec CoInvestor Owned15,07514.64¢/kWh$84/mo
16Scenic Rivers Energy CoopCooperative14,67715.49¢/kWh$177/mo
17Wisconsin Rapids W W & L CommMunicipal14,63313.61¢/kWh$89/mo
18City of Marshfield - (WI)Municipal14,00810.33¢/kWh$73/mo
19Eau Claire Electric CoopCooperative12,881Not reportedNot reported
20Dahlberg Light & Power CoInvestor Owned12,33913.16¢/kWh$77/mo
21St Croix Electric CoopCooperative12,222Not reportedNot reported
22Oconomowoc UtilitiesMunicipal11,75414.17¢/kWh$96/mo
23Vernon Electric CoopCooperative11,613Not reportedNot reported
24Dunn County Electric CoopCooperative10,67616.17¢/kWh$160/mo
25Oconto Electric CooperativeCooperative10,399Not reportedNot reported
26Jump River Electric Coop IncCooperative10,215Not reportedNot reported
27Clark Electric Coop - (WI)Cooperative9,77014.45¢/kWh$178/mo
28City of Sturgeon Bay - (WI)Municipal9,72512.81¢/kWh$76/mo
29Price Electric Coop IncCooperative9,633Not reportedNot reported
30Bayfield Electric Coop, IncCooperative9,585Not reportedNot reported
31City of Menasha - (WI)Municipal9,58313.23¢/kWh$81/mo
32City of Stoughton - (WI)Municipal9,37112.85¢/kWh$86/mo
33City of Plymouth - (WI)Municipal8,68812.16¢/kWh$89/mo
34Central Wisconsin Elec CoopCooperative8,358Not reportedNot reported
35Hartford ElectricMunicipal8,02911.94¢/kWh$75/mo
36Chippewa Valley Electric CoopCooperative8,005Not reportedNot reported
37Pierce-Pepin Coop ServicesCooperative7,990Not reportedNot reported
38Jackson Electric Coop, Inc - (WI)Cooperative7,977Not reportedNot reported
39Rock Energy CooperativeCooperative7,89514.31¢/kWh$141/mo
40Village of Waunakee - (WI)Municipal7,77712.14¢/kWh$88/mo
41City of River FallsMunicipal7,64714.02¢/kWh$92/mo
42Cedarburg Light & Water CommMunicipal7,11413.44¢/kWh$87/mo
43Two Rivers Water & LightMunicipal6,19613.04¢/kWh$67/mo
44Shawano Municipal UtilitiesMunicipal6,18314.41¢/kWh$84/mo
45Rice Lake UtilitiesMunicipal6,085Not reportedNot reported
46City of New RichmondMunicipal5,85012.40¢/kWh$89/mo
47Reedsburg Utility CommMunicipal5,72812.36¢/kWh$87/mo
48North Central Power Co IncInvestor Owned5,59116.38¢/kWh$74/mo
49East Central EnergyCooperative5,58817.20¢/kWh$137/mo
50City of Sheboygan Falls - (WI)Municipal5,141Not reportedNot reported
51City of Elkhorn - (WI)Municipal5,052Not reportedNot reported
52Lake Mills Light & WaterMunicipal4,61814.54¢/kWh$91/mo
53Taylor Electric Coop - (WI)Cooperative4,575Not reportedNot reported
54Waupun UtilitiesMunicipal4,54912.35¢/kWh$85/mo
55Jefferson UtilitiesMunicipal4,36312.43¢/kWh$86/mo
56New London Electric&Water UtilMunicipal4,19512.67¢/kWh$81/mo
57Village of Mt. Horeb - (WI)Municipal4,18213.01¢/kWh$90/mo
58City of EvansvilleMunicipal4,16713.22¢/kWh$104/mo
59City of Medford - (WI)Municipal4,012Not reportedNot reported
60Richland Electric CoopCooperative3,911Not reportedNot reported
61Slinger UtilitiesMunicipal3,12512.36¢/kWh$86/mo
62City of Richland Center - (WI)Municipal2,94112.49¢/kWh$74/mo
63City of Columbus - (WI)Municipal2,91712.77¢/kWh$84/mo
64City of Black River FallsMunicipal2,89514.79¢/kWh$106/mo
65City of Clintonville - (WI)Municipal2,859Not reportedNot reported
66City of Kiel - (WI)Municipal2,779Not reportedNot reported
67City of New Holstein - (WI)Municipal2,71614.06¢/kWh$103/mo
68Wisconsin Dells Electric UtilMunicipal2,401Not reportedNot reported
69Pioneer Power and Light CoInvestor Owned2,27816.76¢/kWh$86/mo
70Village of Prairie Du Sac - (WI)Municipal2,22311.97¢/kWh$79/mo
71Bloomer Electric & Water CoMunicipal2,189Not reportedNot reported
72Algoma Utility CommMunicipal2,09513.54¢/kWh$73/mo
73Village of Bangor - (WI)Municipal2,017Not reportedNot reported
74Village of Sauk City - (WI)Municipal1,971Not reportedNot reported
75Waterloo Light & Water CommMunicipal1,91914.69¢/kWh$97/mo
76City of Spooner - (WI)Municipal1,868Not reportedNot reported
77City of Barron - (WI)Municipal1,865Not reportedNot reported
78Brodhead Water & Lighting CommMunicipal1,85913.48¢/kWh$96/mo
79City of Lodi - (WI)Municipal1,80213.75¢/kWh$90/mo
80City of Boscobel - (WI)Municipal1,79311.05¢/kWh$77/mo
81City of Arcadia - (WI)Municipal1,718Not reportedNot reported
82Oconto Falls Water & Light CommMunicipal1,68714.41¢/kWh$89/mo
83Florence Utility CommMunicipal1,62516.89¢/kWh$77/mo
84Hustisford UtilitiesMunicipal1,60514.25¢/kWh$103/mo
85City of Eagle River - (WI)Municipal1,59914.75¢/kWh$74/mo
86City of Fennimore - (WI)Municipal1,567Not reportedNot reported
87Village of Black Earth - (WI)Municipal1,470Not reportedNot reported
88Village of Trempealeau - (WI)Municipal1,462Not reportedNot reported
89City of Cumberland - (WI)Municipal1,453Not reportedNot reported
90Village of Pardeeville - (WI)Municipal1,410Not reportedNot reported
91Village of New Glarus - (WI)Municipal1,31414.72¢/kWh$93/mo
92City of WestbyMunicipal1,27811.94¢/kWh$82/mo
93Village of Gresham - (WI)Municipal1,248Not reportedNot reported
94Juneau Utility CommMunicipal1,16211.99¢/kWh$83/mo
95Village of Muscoda - (WI)Municipal1,15511.36¢/kWh$76/mo
96City of Cuba CityMunicipal1,14711.98¢/kWh$81/mo
97Washington Island El Coop, IncCooperative1,115Not reportedNot reported
98City of New Lisbon (WI)Municipal1,103Not reportedNot reported
99Village of Stratford - (WI)Municipal1,028Not reportedNot reported
100Village of Mazomanie - (WI)Municipal988Not reportedNot reported
101Whitehall Electric UtilityMunicipal96912.52¢/kWh$87/mo
102City of Princeton - (WI)Municipal895Not reportedNot reported
103City of CornellMunicipal868Not reportedNot reported
104Village of Cadott - (WI)Municipal854Not reportedNot reported
105City of Elroy - (WI)Municipal825Not reportedNot reported
106Westfield Electric CompanyInvestor Owned79517.26¢/kWh$105/mo
107City of Shullsburg - (WI)Municipal773Not reportedNot reported
108Village of Cashton - (WI)Municipal652Not reportedNot reported
109Village of Hazel Green - (WI)Municipal639Not reportedNot reported
110Village of Benton - (WI)Municipal607Not reportedNot reported
111Village of Belmont - (WI)Municipal586Not reportedNot reported
112La Farge Municipal Electric Co - (WI)Municipal526Not reportedNot reported
113Village of Viola - (WI)Municipal517Not reportedNot reported
114City of Argyle - (WI)Municipal515Not reportedNot reported
115Wonewoc Electric & Water UtilMunicipal439Not reportedNot reported
116Village of Merrillan - (WI)Municipal414Not reportedNot reported
117Consolidated Water Power CoInvestor Owned91Not reported$88/mo
118SunnovaBehind the MeterNot reportedNot reportedNot reported

Small utilities that file the short form (EIA-861S) report only total sales, so their home price and bill are not reported.

Frequently asked questions

What is the biggest electric company in Wisconsin?
Wisconsin Electric Power Co had the most customers in Wisconsin in 2025, about 1,179,163.
How do I find which utility serves my address in Wisconsin?
Open your county page from the Wisconsin energy overview. It lists the utilities that report serving each county. Your power bill also names your utility.

Source: U.S. Energy Information Administration, Form EIA-861 (2025) · Data for 2025