Skip to content

Checked

Electric Utilities in Wyoming

36 utilities reported sales in Wyoming for 2025 (EIA Form 861).

Utilities

Customers in this state. Home price and bill are for bundled service (generation and delivery)

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

#UtilityCustomersHome priceHome bill
1PacifiCorpInvestor Owned145,26015.13¢/kWh$107/mo
2Cheyenne Light Fuel & PowerInvestor Owned50,16217.32¢/kWh$91/mo
3Lower Valley Energy IncCooperative29,4626.99¢/kWh$134/mo
4Powder River Energy CorpCooperative27,14012.20¢/kWh$141/mo
5Montana-Dakota Utilities CoInvestor Owned17,86411.96¢/kWh$101/mo
6City of Gillette - (WY)Municipal16,89312.90¢/kWh$115/mo
7High Plains Power IncCooperative14,03814.24¢/kWh$135/mo
8City of CodyMunicipal8,126Not reportedNot reported
9High West Energy, IncCooperative7,07214.72¢/kWh$144/mo
10Carbon Power & Light, IncCooperative6,767Not reportedNot reported
11Wyrulec CompanyCooperative5,275Not reportedNot reported
12Bridger Valley Elec Assn, IncCooperative4,824Not reportedNot reported
13Wheatland Rural Elec Assn, IncCooperative4,170Not reportedNot reported
14Big Horn Rural Electric CoCooperative4,136Not reportedNot reported
15City of Torrington - (WY)Municipal3,947Not reportedNot reported
16City of Powell - (WY)Municipal3,443Not reportedNot reported
17Black Hills Power, Inc.Investor Owned2,85713.77¢/kWh$106/mo
18Garland Light & Power CompanyCooperative2,361Not reportedNot reported
19Niobrara Electric Assn, IncCooperative2,181Not reportedNot reported
20Town of Wheatland - (WY)Municipal2,057Not reportedNot reported
21Town of Lusk - (WY)Municipal1,087Not reportedNot reported
22Yampa Valley Electric Assn IncCooperative76017.39¢/kWh$147/mo
23City of Pine Bluffs - (WY)Municipal733Not reportedNot reported
24Town of Basin - (WY)Municipal732Not reportedNot reported
25Town of Guernsey - (WY)Municipal720Not reportedNot reported
26NorthWestern Energy LLC - (MT)Investor Owned69212.39¢/kWh$99/mo
27Beartooth Electric Coop, IncCooperative564Not reportedNot reported
28Fall River Rural Elec Coop IncCooperative41510.99¢/kWh$202/mo
29Big Horn County Elec Coop, IncCooperative310Not reportedNot reported
30Town of Lingle - (WY)Municipal300Not reportedNot reported
31Town of Fort Laramie- (WY)Municipal163Not reportedNot reported
32City of Deaver - (WY)Municipal92Not reportedNot reported
33Willwood Light & Power CompanyCooperative78Not reportedNot reported
34Southeast Electric Coop, IncCooperative13Not reportedNot reported
35WAPA-- Western Area Power AdministrationFederal6Not reportedNot reported
36Midvale Irrigation DistrictPolitical Subdivision5Not reportedNot reported

Small utilities that file the short form (EIA-861S) report only total sales, so their home price and bill are not reported.

Frequently asked questions

What is the biggest electric company in Wyoming?
PacifiCorp had the most customers in Wyoming in 2025, about 145,260.
How do I find which utility serves my address in Wyoming?
Open your county page from the Wyoming energy overview. It lists the utilities that report serving each county. Your power bill also names your utility.

Source: U.S. Energy Information Administration, Form EIA-861 (2025) · Data for 2025