Checked
Nottoway County, VA Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Nottoway County, Virginia.
- Virginia home electricity
- 17.55¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $3.86/gal
- Lower Atlantic (PADD 1C)
- EV charging stations
- 1
- 2 ports
- Electric utilities
- 3
- Serving Nottoway County
Electric utilities serving Nottoway County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Virginia service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Virginia Electric & Power CoInvestor Owned | 2,681,231 | 15.20¢/kWh | $158/mo |
| Southside Electric Coop, IncCooperative | 59,799 | 15.48¢/kWh | $180/mo |
| Town of Blackstone - (VA)Municipal | 2,056 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Nottoway County
1 public stations, DC fast first
- The Grey Swan Inn Bed and Breakfast - Tesla Destination
615 S Main St, Blackstone, VA 23824
2 Level 2 · Tesla Destination · Tesla (NACS)
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Nottoway County?
- Virginia Electric & Power Co, Southside Electric Coop, Inc, Town of Blackstone - (VA) report serving Nottoway County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Nottoway County?
- There are 1 public EV charging stations in Nottoway County with 2 ports.