Checked
Pulaski County, VA Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Pulaski County, Virginia.
- Virginia home electricity
- 17.55¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $3.86/gal
- Lower Atlantic (PADD 1C)
- EV charging stations
- 2
- 4 ports
- Electric utilities
- 2
- Serving Pulaski County
Electric utilities serving Pulaski County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Virginia service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Appalachian Power CoInvestor Owned | 551,876 | 17.16¢/kWh | $186/mo |
| City of Radford - (VA)Municipal | 7,598 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Pulaski County
2 public stations, DC fast first
- Town of Pulaski Town of Pulaski
109 N Washington Ave, Pulaski, VA 24301
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
- Wingate By Wyndham Dublin
5094 State Park Rd, Dublin, VA 24084
2 Level 2 · EnviroSpark · J1772 (Level 2)
Power plants in Pulaski County
80.2 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Pulaski County?
- Appalachian Power Co, City of Radford - (VA) report serving Pulaski County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Pulaski County?
- There are 2 public EV charging stations in Pulaski County with 4 ports.
- Are there power plants in Pulaski County?
- Yes. Pulaski County has 2 operating power plants with 80.2 MW of capacity. The largest is Claytor (74.8 MW, hydroelectric).