Checked
Windsor, VT Energy
Charging stations in Windsor, plus the utilities and power plants of Windsor County.
- Vermont home electricity
- 23.75¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.25/gal
- New England (PADD 1A)
- EV charging stations
- 7
- 10 ports
- Electric utilities
- 2
- Serving Windsor County
Electric utilities serving Windsor County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Vermont service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Green Mountain Power CorpInvestor Owned | 276,986 | 23.29¢/kWh | $140/mo |
| Village of Ludlow - (VT)Municipal | 3,723 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Windsor
7 public stations, DC fast first
- Windsor ChargeVT Charging Center
29 Union Street, Windsor, VT 05089
4 DC fast · Red E · CCS (J1772 Combo)
Power plants in Windsor County
53.3 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Coolidge Solar 1, LLC | Solar | 19.6 MW |
| Ascutney | Petroleum | 13.2 MW |
| GMP Solar - Hartford | Solar | 5.0 MW |
| Springfield BESS | Battery storage | 5.0 MW |
| Deweys Mill | Hydroelectric | 3.0 MW |
| Chester Power Partners | Solar | 2.2 MW |
| Ottauquechee Hydro | Hydroelectric | 1.8 MW |
| SunGen Sharon 1 LLC | Solar | 1.8 MW |
| Cavendish | Hydroelectric | 1.7 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Windsor?
- Green Mountain Power Corp, Village of Ludlow - (VT) report serving Windsor County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Windsor?
- There are 7 public EV charging stations in Windsor with 10 ports, 1 of them with DC fast charging.