Checked
Clark County, WI Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Clark County, Wisconsin.
- Wisconsin home electricity
- 19.06¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.15/gal
- Midwest (PADD 2)
- EV charging stations
- 2
- 3 ports
- Electric utilities
- 6
- Serving Clark County
Electric utilities serving Clark County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Wisconsin service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Northern States Power CoInvestor Owned | 265,062 | 15.56¢/kWh | $113/mo |
| City of Marshfield - (WI)Municipal | 14,008 | 10.33¢/kWh | $73/mo |
| Eau Claire Electric CoopCooperative | 12,881 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Clark Electric Coop - (WI)Cooperative | 9,770 | 14.45¢/kWh | $178/mo |
| Jackson Electric Coop, Inc - (WI)Cooperative | 7,977 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Taylor Electric Coop - (WI)Cooperative | 4,575 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Clark County
2 public stations, DC fast first
- Gross Motors of Neillsville Inc
508 E. Division St, Neillsville, WI, Neillsville, WI 54456
2 DC fast · Red E · CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Gross Motors Inc
404 E Division Street, Nellsville, WI 54456
1 DC fast · EV Connect · CCS (J1772 Combo)
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Ethanol (E85) | 1 |
Power plants in Clark County
2.0 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Popple Creek (Clark 1) | Solar | 2.0 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Clark County?
- Northern States Power Co, City of Marshfield - (WI), Eau Claire Electric Coop and 3 more report serving Clark County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Clark County?
- There are 2 public EV charging stations in Clark County with 3 ports, 2 of them with DC fast charging.
- Are there power plants in Clark County?
- Yes. Clark County has 1 operating power plant with 2.0 MW of capacity. The largest is Popple Creek (Clark 1) (2.0 MW, solar).