Checked
Dunn County, WI Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Dunn County, Wisconsin.
- Wisconsin home electricity
- 19.06¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.15/gal
- Midwest (PADD 2)
- EV charging stations
- 5
- 18 ports
- Electric utilities
- 7
- Serving Dunn County
Electric utilities serving Dunn County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Wisconsin service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Northern States Power CoInvestor Owned | 265,062 | 15.56¢/kWh | $113/mo |
| Polk-Burnett Electric CoopCooperative | 22,408 | 15.96¢/kWh | $127/mo |
| Barron Electric CoopCooperative | 19,794 | 16.02¢/kWh | $141/mo |
| Eau Claire Electric CoopCooperative | 12,881 | Not reported | Not reported |
| St Croix Electric CoopCooperative | 12,222 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Dunn County Electric CoopCooperative | 10,676 | 16.17¢/kWh | $160/mo |
| Chippewa Valley Electric CoopCooperative | 8,005 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Dunn County
5 public stations, DC fast first
- Menomonie, WI - Tesla Supercharger
207 Pine Ave E, Menomonie, WI 54751
8 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Kwik Trip #593
319 Oak Ave, Menomonie, WI 54751
4 DC fast · Kwik Charge · CCS (J1772 Combo), Tesla (NACS)
- Menomonie Motel 6 - Tesla Destination
2100 Stout St, Menomonie, WI 54751
2 Level 2 · Tesla Destination · Tesla (NACS)
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Compressed natural gas (CNG) | 1 |
| Ethanol (E85) | 4 |
Power plants in Dunn County
15.4 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Cedar Falls (WI) | Hydroelectric | 6.0 MW |
| Menomonie | Hydroelectric | 5.4 MW |
| Hay River (Dunn 1) | Solar | 1.5 MW |
| Walleye (Dunn 2) | Solar | 1.5 MW |
| Downsville DPC Solar | Solar | 1.0 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Dunn County?
- Northern States Power Co, Polk-Burnett Electric Coop, Barron Electric Coop and 4 more report serving Dunn County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Dunn County?
- There are 5 public EV charging stations in Dunn County with 18 ports, 2 of them with DC fast charging.
- Are there power plants in Dunn County?
- Yes. Dunn County has 5 operating power plants with 15.4 MW of capacity. The largest is Cedar Falls (WI) (6.0 MW, hydroelectric).