Checked
Grant County, WI Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Grant County, Wisconsin.
- Wisconsin home electricity
- 19.06¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.15/gal
- Midwest (PADD 2)
- EV charging stations
- 6
- 20 ports
- Electric utilities
- 8
- Serving Grant County
Electric utilities serving Grant County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Wisconsin service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Wisconsin Electric Power CoInvestor Owned | 1,179,163 | 20.53¢/kWh | $131/mo |
| Wisconsin Power & Light CoInvestor Owned | 505,706 | 18.47¢/kWh | $128/mo |
| Scenic Rivers Energy CoopCooperative | 14,677 | 15.49¢/kWh | $177/mo |
| City of Boscobel - (WI)Municipal | 1,793 | 11.05¢/kWh | $77/mo |
| City of Fennimore - (WI)Municipal | 1,567 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Village of Muscoda - (WI)Municipal | 1,155 | 11.36¢/kWh | $76/mo |
| City of Cuba CityMunicipal | 1,147 | 11.98¢/kWh | $81/mo |
| Village of Hazel Green - (WI)Municipal | 639 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Grant County
6 public stations, DC fast first
- University Of Wisconsin-Platteville
1000 Southwest Road, Platteville, WI 53818
4 Level 2 · Blink · J1772 (Level 2)
- Southwest Tech Building 400
1800 Bronson Blvd, Fennimore, WI 53809
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Ethanol (E85) | 2 |
| Propane (autogas) | 3 |
Power plants in Grant County
453 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Grant County | Solar | 300 MW |
| Red Barn Energy | Wind | 91.6 MW |
| Cassville Solar | Solar | 50.0 MW |
| Fennimore | Petroleum | 7.4 MW |
| Fennimore Solar | Solar | 3.0 MW |
| Mt. Hope DPC Solar | Solar | 1.0 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Grant County?
- Wisconsin Electric Power Co, Wisconsin Power & Light Co, Scenic Rivers Energy Coop and 5 more report serving Grant County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Grant County?
- There are 6 public EV charging stations in Grant County with 20 ports.
- Are there power plants in Grant County?
- Yes. Grant County has 6 operating power plants with 453 MW of capacity. The largest is Grant County (300 MW, solar).