Checked
Jackson County, WI Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Jackson County, Wisconsin.
- Wisconsin home electricity
- 19.06¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.15/gal
- Midwest (PADD 2)
- EV charging stations
- 8
- 31 ports
- Electric utilities
- 9
- Serving Jackson County
Electric utilities serving Jackson County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Wisconsin service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Wisconsin Power & Light CoInvestor Owned | 505,706 | 18.47¢/kWh | $128/mo |
| Northern States Power CoInvestor Owned | 265,062 | 15.56¢/kWh | $113/mo |
| Riverland Energy CooperativeCooperative | 20,219 | 16.19¢/kWh | $172/mo |
| Oakdale Electric CoopCooperative | 18,983 | 15.95¢/kWh | $120/mo |
| Eau Claire Electric CoopCooperative | 12,881 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Clark Electric Coop - (WI)Cooperative | 9,770 | 14.45¢/kWh | $178/mo |
| Jackson Electric Coop, Inc - (WI)Cooperative | 7,977 | Not reported | Not reported |
| City of Black River FallsMunicipal | 2,895 | 14.79¢/kWh | $106/mo |
| Village of Merrillan - (WI)Municipal | 414 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Jackson County
8 public stations, DC fast first
- Black River Falls, WI - Commerce Dr - Tesla Supercharger
925 Commerce Dr, Black River Falls, WI 54615
12 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Black River Falls Oasis
701 Oasis Road, Black River Falls, WI 54615
2 DC fast · 2 Level 2 · Zef Network · CHAdeMO, J1772 (Level 2), CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Kwik Trip #1709
151 Interstate Rd N, Hixton, WI 54635
4 DC fast · Kwik Charge · CCS (J1772 Combo), Tesla (NACS)
- Gross Chevrolet Buick GMC
1011 Commerce Drive, Black River Falls, WI 54615
1 DC fast · EV Connect · CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Gross BRF EV 1
1009 Commerce Dr, Black River Falls, WI 54615
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
- Ho-Chunk Hotel & Gaming
W9010 WI-54, Black River Falls, WI 54615
2 Level 2 · Non-networked · J1772 (Level 2)
- Wazee Lake
null N6302 North Brockway Road, Black River Falls, WI 54615
2 Level 2 · Zef Network · J1772 (Level 2)
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Ethanol (E85) | 1 |
Power plants in Jackson County
7.0 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Shamrock Solar LLC | Solar | 3.0 MW |
| Blue Prairie Solar, LLC | Solar | 2.5 MW |
| Strobus | Solar | 1.5 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Jackson County?
- Wisconsin Power & Light Co, Northern States Power Co, Riverland Energy Cooperative and 6 more report serving Jackson County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Jackson County?
- There are 8 public EV charging stations in Jackson County with 31 ports, 5 of them with DC fast charging.
- Are there power plants in Jackson County?
- Yes. Jackson County has 3 operating power plants with 7.0 MW of capacity. The largest is Shamrock Solar LLC (3.0 MW, solar).