Checked
Pierce County, WI Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Pierce County, Wisconsin.
- Wisconsin home electricity
- 19.06¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.15/gal
- Midwest (PADD 2)
- EV charging stations
- 2
- 4 ports
- Electric utilities
- 5
- Serving Pierce County
Electric utilities serving Pierce County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Wisconsin service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Northern States Power CoInvestor Owned | 265,062 | 15.56¢/kWh | $113/mo |
| St Croix Electric CoopCooperative | 12,222 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Dunn County Electric CoopCooperative | 10,676 | 16.17¢/kWh | $160/mo |
| Pierce-Pepin Coop ServicesCooperative | 7,990 | Not reported | Not reported |
| City of River FallsMunicipal | 7,647 | 14.02¢/kWh | $92/mo |
EV charging in Pierce County
2 public stations, DC fast first
- Pierce Pepin Co-op Services
W7725 US-10, Ellsworth, WI 54011
2 Level 2 · Non-networked · J1772 (Level 2)
- Vino in the Valley
null W3826 450th Avenue, Maiden Rock, WI 54750
2 Level 2 · Zef Network · J1772 (Level 2)
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Ethanol (E85) | 1 |
Power plants in Pierce County
3.0 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Trimbelle (Pierce Pepin) | Solar | 2.0 MW |
| Huneke I CSG | Solar | 1.0 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Pierce County?
- Northern States Power Co, St Croix Electric Coop, Dunn County Electric Coop and 2 more report serving Pierce County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Pierce County?
- There are 2 public EV charging stations in Pierce County with 4 ports.
- Are there power plants in Pierce County?
- Yes. Pierce County has 2 operating power plants with 3.0 MW of capacity. The largest is Trimbelle (Pierce Pepin) (2.0 MW, solar).