Checked
Rusk County, WI Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Rusk County, Wisconsin.
- Wisconsin home electricity
- 19.06¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.15/gal
- Midwest (PADD 2)
- EV charging stations
- 3
- 7 ports
- Electric utilities
- 6
- Serving Rusk County
Electric utilities serving Rusk County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Wisconsin service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Northern States Power CoInvestor Owned | 265,062 | 15.56¢/kWh | $113/mo |
| Barron Electric CoopCooperative | 19,794 | 16.02¢/kWh | $141/mo |
| Jump River Electric Coop IncCooperative | 10,215 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Price Electric Coop IncCooperative | 9,633 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Chippewa Valley Electric CoopCooperative | 8,005 | Not reported | Not reported |
| North Central Power Co IncInvestor Owned | 5,591 | 16.38¢/kWh | $74/mo |
EV charging in Rusk County
3 public stations, DC fast first
- FairBridge Inn Express - Ladysmith
800 College Ave W, Ladysmith, WI 54848
4 DC fast · Francis Energy · CCS (J1772 Combo)
- JREC- Christie Mnt
null W13755 County Road O, Bruce, WI 54819
2 Level 2 · Zef Network · J1772 (Level 2)
- Jump River Electric Cooperative
1102 West 9th Street North, Ladysmith, WI 54848
1 Level 2 · Zef Network · J1772 (Level 2)
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Ethanol (E85) | 1 |
Power plants in Rusk County
35.8 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Flambeau Hydroelectric Station | Hydroelectric | 19.1 MW |
| Big Falls | Hydroelectric | 7.7 MW |
| Ladysmith Dam | Hydroelectric | 3.4 MW |
| Timberline Trail Gas Recovery | Biomass | 3.2 MW |
| Thornapple | Hydroelectric | 1.4 MW |
| Conrath DPC Solar | Solar | 1.0 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Rusk County?
- Northern States Power Co, Barron Electric Coop, Jump River Electric Coop Inc and 3 more report serving Rusk County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Rusk County?
- There are 3 public EV charging stations in Rusk County with 7 ports, 1 of them with DC fast charging.
- Are there power plants in Rusk County?
- Yes. Rusk County has 6 operating power plants with 35.8 MW of capacity. The largest is Flambeau Hydroelectric Station (19.1 MW, hydroelectric).