Skip to content

Checked

Sauk County, WI Energy

Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Sauk County, Wisconsin.

Wisconsin home electricity
19.06¢/kWh
July 2026
Regular gas, region
$4.15/gal
Midwest (PADD 2)
EV charging stations
19
73 ports
Electric utilities
9
Serving Sauk County

Electric utilities serving Sauk County

As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Wisconsin service area

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

UtilityCustomers in stateHome priceHome bill
Wisconsin Power & Light CoInvestor Owned505,70618.47¢/kWh$128/mo
Adams-Columbia Electric CoopCooperative39,82618.98¢/kWh$122/mo
Oakdale Electric CoopCooperative18,98315.95¢/kWh$120/mo
Vernon Electric CoopCooperative11,613Not reportedNot reported
Reedsburg Utility CommMunicipal5,72812.36¢/kWh$87/mo
Richland Electric CoopCooperative3,911Not reportedNot reported
Wisconsin Dells Electric UtilMunicipal2,401Not reportedNot reported
Village of Prairie Du Sac - (WI)Municipal2,22311.97¢/kWh$79/mo
Village of Sauk City - (WI)Municipal1,971Not reportedNot reported

EV charging in Sauk County

19 public stations, DC fast first

All 19

Alternative fuel stations

Power plants in Sauk County

33.4 MW of operating capacity

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

PlantFuelCapacity
Prairie Du SacHydroelectric33.4 MW

Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.

Frequently asked questions

What electric company serves Sauk County?
Wisconsin Power & Light Co, Adams-Columbia Electric Coop, Oakdale Electric Coop and 6 more report serving Sauk County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
How many EV charging stations are in Sauk County?
There are 19 public EV charging stations in Sauk County with 73 ports, 6 of them with DC fast charging.
Are there power plants in Sauk County?
Yes. Sauk County has 1 operating power plant with 33.4 MW of capacity. The largest is Prairie Du Sac (33.4 MW, hydroelectric).