Skip to content

Checked

Sawyer County, WI Energy

Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Sawyer County, Wisconsin.

Wisconsin home electricity
19.06¢/kWh
July 2026
Regular gas, region
$4.15/gal
Midwest (PADD 2)
EV charging stations
1
2 ports
Electric utilities
6
Serving Sawyer County

Electric utilities serving Sawyer County

As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Wisconsin service area

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

UtilityCustomers in stateHome priceHome bill
Northern States Power CoInvestor Owned265,06215.56¢/kWh$113/mo
Barron Electric CoopCooperative19,79416.02¢/kWh$141/mo
Jump River Electric Coop IncCooperative10,215Not reportedNot reported
Price Electric Coop IncCooperative9,633Not reportedNot reported
Bayfield Electric Coop, IncCooperative9,585Not reportedNot reported
North Central Power Co IncInvestor Owned5,59116.38¢/kWh$74/mo

EV charging in Sawyer County

1 public stations, DC fast first

All 1

Power plants in Sawyer County

10.4 MW of operating capacity

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

PlantFuelCapacity
WinterPetroleum5.6 MW
LAC Courte Oreilles HydroelectHydroelectric3.4 MW
Arpin DamHydroelectric1.4 MW

Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.

Frequently asked questions

What electric company serves Sawyer County?
Northern States Power Co, Barron Electric Coop, Jump River Electric Coop Inc and 3 more report serving Sawyer County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
How many EV charging stations are in Sawyer County?
There are 1 public EV charging stations in Sawyer County with 2 ports.
Are there power plants in Sawyer County?
Yes. Sawyer County has 3 operating power plants with 10.4 MW of capacity. The largest is Winter (5.6 MW, petroleum).