Checked
Johnson County, WY Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Johnson County, Wyoming.
- Wyoming home electricity
- 14.36¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.47/gal
- Rocky Mountain (PADD 4)
- EV charging stations
- 2
- 10 ports
- Electric utilities
- 5
- Serving Johnson County
Electric utilities serving Johnson County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Wyoming service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| PacifiCorpInvestor Owned | 145,260 | 15.13¢/kWh | $107/mo |
| Powder River Energy CorpCooperative | 27,140 | 12.20¢/kWh | $141/mo |
| Montana-Dakota Utilities CoInvestor Owned | 17,864 | 11.96¢/kWh | $101/mo |
| High Plains Power IncCooperative | 14,038 | 14.24¢/kWh | $135/mo |
| Big Horn Rural Electric CoCooperative | 4,136 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Johnson County
2 public stations, DC fast first
- Sinclair - Tesla Supercharger
74 US-16, Buffalo, WY 82834
8 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Quality Inn Buffalo - Tesla Destination
75 N Bypass Rd, Buffalo, WY 82834
2 Level 2 · Tesla Destination · Tesla (NACS)
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Johnson County?
- PacifiCorp, Powder River Energy Corp, Montana-Dakota Utilities Co and 2 more report serving Johnson County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Johnson County?
- There are 2 public EV charging stations in Johnson County with 10 ports, 1 of them with DC fast charging.