Checked
Platte County, WY Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Platte County, Wyoming.
- Wyoming home electricity
- 14.36¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.47/gal
- Rocky Mountain (PADD 4)
- EV charging stations
- 2
- 12 ports
- Electric utilities
- 7
- Serving Platte County
Electric utilities serving Platte County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Wyoming service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| PacifiCorpInvestor Owned | 145,260 | 15.13¢/kWh | $107/mo |
| Wyrulec CompanyCooperative | 5,275 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Wheatland Rural Elec Assn, IncCooperative | 4,170 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Niobrara Electric Assn, IncCooperative | 2,181 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Town of Wheatland - (WY)Municipal | 2,057 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Town of Guernsey - (WY)Municipal | 720 | Not reported | Not reported |
| WAPA-- Western Area Power AdministrationFederal | 6 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Platte County
2 public stations, DC fast first
- Wheatland, WY - Tesla Supercharger
1556 Sherard Road, Wheatland, WY 82201
8 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Heartland Inn & Suites - Tesla Destination
1556 Sherard Rd, Wheatland, WY 82201
4 Level 2 · Tesla Destination · Tesla (NACS)
Power plants in Platte County
1.9 GW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Laramie River Station | Coal | 1.9 GW |
| Glendo | Hydroelectric | 38.0 MW |
| Guernsey | Hydroelectric | 6.4 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Platte County?
- PacifiCorp, Wyrulec Company, Wheatland Rural Elec Assn, Inc and 4 more report serving Platte County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Platte County?
- There are 2 public EV charging stations in Platte County with 12 ports, 1 of them with DC fast charging.
- Are there power plants in Platte County?
- Yes. Platte County has 3 operating power plants with 1.9 GW of capacity. The largest is Laramie River Station (1.9 GW, coal).