Skip to content

Checked

Georgetown, DE Energy

Charging stations in Georgetown, plus the utilities and power plants of Sussex County.

Delaware home electricity
18.48¢/kWh
July 2026
Regular gas, region
$4.31/gal
Central Atlantic (PADD 1B)
EV charging stations
6
16 ports
Electric utilities
5
Serving Sussex County

Electric utilities serving Sussex County

As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Delaware service area

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

UtilityCustomers in stateHome priceHome bill
Delmarva PowerInvestor Owned343,38018.16¢/kWh$162/mo
Delaware Electric CooperativeCooperative122,30113.89¢/kWh$146/mo
City of Milford - (DE)Municipal9,09615.86¢/kWh$147/mo
City of Seaford- (DE)Municipal4,474Not reportedNot reported
City of Lewes - (DE)Municipal4,087Not reportedNot reported

EV charging in Georgetown

6 public stations, DC fast first

All 6

Alternative fuel stations

FuelStations
Ethanol (E85)1

Power plants in Sussex County

64.9 MW of operating capacity

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.

Frequently asked questions

What electric company serves Georgetown?
Delmarva Power, Delaware Electric Cooperative, City of Milford - (DE) and 2 more report serving Sussex County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
How many EV charging stations are in Georgetown?
There are 6 public EV charging stations in Georgetown with 16 ports, 1 of them with DC fast charging.